We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Popi's Place Too

Popi's Place Too
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Three of us shared two breakfasts todays. The Big Breakfast & the Country Benedict. Wow! Too much food & everything was awesome. The Benedict was spectacular. Poached eggs were perfect, as was the gravy, sausage, and biscuit. The potatoes were some of the best I have ever had. We all three loved the grits too. Lori, our waitress was very friendly and actually knew the difference in country ham and city ham. Good to be back in the south and now calling Palmetto our new home! We will be regulars here at Popi's and bring our friends when they visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A long wait ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Thought the menu looked good so drove out to try. The wait to even get a coffee was so slow. Breakfast nothing to write home about will not be going back

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just average dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thought I was getting a home cooked meal, but instead the meal was just OK...... Too many other good places to go to so I am putting this place on the back burner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food at family style restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed a very delicious meal at Popi's Place Too. They seem to specialize in breakfasts, and three of us chose that option. One of us had a Greek Salad, which was abundant in size and very tasty. Our breakfast choices were spinach-feta omelet (two of us) and the "Big Boy" pancake and egg breakfast. Everyone was given way more than we could eat, and the dishes were excellent. The home-fries that came with my omelet were as good as they can get.

Service in this restaurant is competent, friendly and efficient. It is a casual restaurant, so probably wouldn't work for a special occasion. In addition, the acoustics were poor and the atmosphere was very loud. We didn't mind with our group, though, and we were happy to be so well fed. I would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Popi's Too is part of a small family chain in the Tampa Bay area. Great food, large portions and excellent service. You can't beat their $5.00 breakfast special which includes coffee. Homemade rolls are served with dinners and they are homemade!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilenemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popi's Place Too also viewed

 

Been to Popi's Place Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing