We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And we're waiting......”
Review of The Clam House

The Clam House
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Parrish, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“And we're waiting......”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Uh boy! We waited over an hour for our food to be served and when it finally was served it I had the wrong order! Our waitress was green, as in new, as in shouldn't have been working on her own. The cook was on vacation apparently so subs were in the kitchen and the kitchen was awful with a capital A. I want to give it the benefit of the doubt but I just don't know if we will ever return. It should have been a heck of a lot better run, I blame management. Vacations by staff should NOT impact the quality of the food or the service but it clearly not only impacted it, people were getting up and leaving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellesor826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    42
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Looked forward to finding a local restaurant to fall in live with. The food was good but the portion size was pretty small. Don't think I would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

It is a fantastic place. 100 out of 10!!!! Food is great! It has of course, great seafood and a great atmosphere. I am highly satisfied. It is truly great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meredith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seafood Market”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Clam House has a restaurant and seafood market. I did not eat at the restaurant but I bought a bag of 100 clams to take home. The clams were local and fresh, I plan to go back again to buy another bag.
It is nice to have a good seafood market close to my home.
I am not interested in the restaurant, just the market.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stopped in for lunch! Fish Tacos, YUM! I was so impressed, took husband back for dinner! Fresh seafood and home made fish spread. We did not try the Sushi but I will return there to have some. We had a good time too! Ran into friends, made a few too. Friendly staff! Reasonable $$.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cday34222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clam House also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Clam House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing