We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast and Charming Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Norma Rae's

Norma Rae's
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Charming Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I LOVE breakfast food, and Norma Rae's does it right! I always take out-of-town friends here. We've tried their Omelets ($5.59-7.99), their Breakfast Combos, which include coffee and a side, ($4.39-7.99), Biscuits & Gravy ($2.99-5.79), Corned Beef Hash ($3.25-5.29), and always, Grits ($1.99). I'm picky. When I order bacon CRISP and eggs over-easy, I expect them to arrive that way ... Norma Rae's has never let me down. A bit noisy when crowded, but it adds to the ambiance. Wonderful old photos on the walls and some nice antiques. Very clean, and the service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The breakfeast spot in Palmetto.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

The best breakfeast spot in Palmetto
Try the hash brown casserole with your order. Great!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Our spot for breakfast in Palmetto.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Norma Rae's is on Old Main Street in Palmetto. It is where the Nook used to be. The owners of the Nook split up and one reopend on 8th Ave., the other changed the name to Norma Rae's and stayed in the old location. The menu is pretty much the same, and most of the old servers are still there. Good, I liked it the way it was.

My wife and I stop in for breakfast about once a week. The food is always good. The service is friendly and good. The prices are fair. Just lots of locals and regulars in the place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParrishGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma Rae's also viewed

 

Been to Norma Rae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing