We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad to discover this!”

Riverhouse Reef & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhouse Reef & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A unique blend of casual and elegant. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers a fresh approach to incredible cuisine and casual elegance. Our waterfront dining room brings the outdoors in with an interior that opens completely to the waterfront. Outside, dockside seating offers glimpses of docile Manatees, playful Dolphins and elegant yachts. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers only the freshest of seafood, highest quality Ceritifed Angus steaks and burgers, and new twists on old favorites such as our renowned Lobster Pot Pie, Cajun Crawfish Cheeseburger and Fish Tacos, to name just a few! Our salads are made with only the freshest of produce and our soups are all unique house made creations. Reservations not required, but recommended during peak times. Inside and Outside Seating Available. Enjoy These Special Offers: $9 Lunch Menu served Mon-Sat open to 4pm Award-Winning Sunday Brunch: 11am to 2pm $2 Domestic Drafts on Mondays $9 Bottles of Wine 4pm to close Wednesdays Daily Happy Hour 3-7pm
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, fabulous seafood, great scenery, loved the ambience of being at a yacht club, we give it our highest recommendation!

Thank Travel_Writer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Glad you "discovered us" at Riverhouse Reef & Grill! We are off the beaten path but always worth the trip! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 551 of 758 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We loved our first visit so much, we've taken guests back twice more. Wonderful food, great servers, boat- and wildlife-watching, delicious drinks. Sit outside if possible, it's shady and breezy and a lot of fun. The lobster cakes are "ono".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for visiting us at Riverhouse Reef & Grill - and for coming back along with friends. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've now been there twice with an older friend, taking advantage of the shuttle from the parking lot to the restaurant at the end of the pier. The view is the best reason to go there and a lot of the outside seating is under the upper deck, so shaded and blessed with breezes from the river. We saw a dolphin around the marina entrance the first time we were there for lunch. What about the food? Decent selection and properly done. The best thing is that they have a good variety of fresh fish. The serving staff was quite attentive both times we were there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for your recent visit and great review of Riverhouse Reef & Grill! We appreciate you and hope too see you again soon! Glad to hear you had a great view, good service, and good food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived late- 8:30 on a Thursday night. We were a large group for pre-wedding festivities. The service was outstanding- professional and food delicious. Drinks made to perfection and even though we were last customers, the staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend

1  Thank kristinekraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location is lovely and the building is very nice. Plenty of covered seating on the patio/deck with an excellent view over the Manatee River.

The service was a little slow and we didn't feel that it had much atmosphere. We had a burger and the Lobster Pot pie. Both were OK, but nothing special.

There are other places we prefer, so won't be back to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maghug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverhouse Reef & Grill also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverhouse Reef & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing