We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palmetto
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good drinks, good service, good food”

Riviera Dunes Dockside
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Palmetto
Price range: $10 - $35
Description: Riviera Dunes Dockside Social Bar, Palmetto & Bradenton's foremost waterfront restaurant! Located at Riviera Dunes Marina. Our outdoor bar overlooks yachts and other water crafts docked at the Riviera Dunes Marina. The expansive outdoor deck is especially attractive for year round outdoor dining and our outdoor bar has become a popular destination spot
Restaurant details
Description: Riviera Dunes Dockside Social Bar, Palmetto & Bradenton's foremost waterfront restaurant! Located at Riviera Dunes Marina. Our outdoor bar overlooks yachts and other water crafts docked at the Riviera Dunes Marina. The expansive outdoor deck is especially attractive for year round outdoor dining and our outdoor bar has become a popular destination spot
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with friends and the food and drinks were good, and the service as well - they had live music outside, if they could have had that playing inside vs. the radio station it would have been nicer.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sooo much fun. 2 games each week each with different genre, like disco, 90's, funk. DJ plays songs and you check your card for artist and song. Really, really fun

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Riviera Dunes Dockside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We continue to be disappointed by our Riviera Dunes captive eatery. After a series of mediocre visits last spring, we decided to take a break and give the new ownership time to up their game. We went back one night in the middle of last week. At 6:30, there were 5 tables and a couple of bar seats outside occupied and virtually no one inside. Service was just OK, although I would have expected more attention with the lack of customers. The food was also just OK. Taste is very average, while portion sizes remain small considering the cost. They were promoting a new Saturday & Sunday brunch menu debuting the next weekend, but it consists of many of the same existing menu items with a few "breakfast" plates added. Problem is that once again, the items are all priced just a bit higher than they should be. This experience saddens me as it appears Dockside is beginning to exude that sinking ship feel.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palmettopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I had Fresh Peel & Eat Shrimp, Lobster Bisque, Coconut Shrimp & Grilled Asparagus!! My Husband had 12 Fresh Beautifully presented Oysters on the Half Shell, Lobster Bisque, Fresh Scallops, Mussels, Shrimp & Lobster over Linguine with a Wonderful Vodka Sauce! We shared the Tiramisu for 2 for Dessert!!! Plus Great Attentive Service!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LindaM8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

My wife and I had a great dinner
This place has gone through a metamorphosis because
it has changed hands with the new management is welcome

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Riviera Dunes Dockside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera Dunes Dockside also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riviera Dunes Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing