We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of East Lake Cafe

East Lake Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #28 of 240 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: #1 Best Breakfast & Lunch establishment in Palm Harbor. Since 2003, serving the upper Pinellas area and beyond, with an eclectic menu and featuring "out of the box" weekly specials. Plenty of inside and outside seating & parking. Also available to compliment your entree - Mimosas, Bloody Marys, Mai Tai, Cosmopolitan, Margarita, Mojito and Espresso Specialties. Proudly serving Boar's Head Products & locally roasted Kahwa coffee. Catering on and off premesis is also a secret option!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Locals know about this place, but many do not. I found it many years ago, as my AV company does a lot of work in the East Lake area. All of the food is excellent, but my favorite for breakfast is their San Bernardino omelette. It could well be the best I have ever had in my life. Laid back healthy comfort food done properly and consistently. Ask for Geraldine and tell her Trey sent you.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

Geraldine and Ashley are great!!! The food always arrives hot with a great presentation. Easy to get too and lots of parking. Staff and customers are soo friendly and I often see someone I know!! A great restaurant for regulars!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Churchill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

East Lake Cafe is the only place I eat when checking on my property in the Oldsmar area, not only is the food amazing with a wide variety of delicious breakfast items and signature Boar’s Head meat for sandwiches, the service is impeccable. You get your food almost as fast as you order with a friendly and knowledgeable staff like Ashley, Geraldine, and Sally who always go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need at any moment. With its cute and welcoming atmosphere choose from inside or outside seating (which is dog friendly, for all you pet lovers). Don’t settle for chain options, come check out the real deal conveniently located next to a gas station and across from a Target and knock out all your errands in one stroke, I promise you would be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TheHoyPolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Love this place food is always fresh and tasty had the savory Crepe what a combination of flavors just perfect can’t wait to return

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank GerAnne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Came to have breakfast with my husband. Had the California Benedict. Healthy and delicious. Service was great. Got everything that I needed.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunshinejudyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Lake Cafe also viewed

 
Palm Harbor, FL
 

Been to East Lake Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing