We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
503
357
178
113
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
357
178
113
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch ness pool great golf golf courses are an executive suite tarpon springs golf staff grounds are beautiful honeymoon island golf package main pool full kitchen living room tennis courts fitness center bit dated tampa area shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

12 guys stayed 4 nights with 6 rounds including 2 on Copperhead. Enjoyed all 4 courses. Favourites were Copperhead and Island. We stayed in 3 villas in Lahinch. All villas were very clean and comfortable. Outside the units look very 1970 , but inside they are all updated and modern. Enjoyed the pool at Loch Ness. All breakfasts at the clubhouses were excellent. We had dinner two nights at Market Salamander Grille and service and selections were top notch. Service at pro shops and from all starters and back shop was great. Definitely will return at some point. Golf coordinator (Matt) was present every morning and ensured everything was taken care of to our satisfaction.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent golf trip. We appreciate you complimenting the Copperhead and Island courses as well as the guest rooms, LochNess Pool, restaurant food quality and service. We have also shared your nice comments with Matt Brookins and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I'm not sure why folks think this place is so outstanding. This large resort is very attractive and the landscape is immaculate but I found the buildings and rooms a bit gloomy, certainly dated. Some of the roads can certainly use more lighting at night and it wouldn't be a bad idea for them to elevate the road signs as well as re-do them to brighter letters and backgrounds so patrons can where they're driving thru or turning to. I stayed in an Executive Suite, with 2 queen beds. One bed was like a sponge, just sucked your body into it (way too soft). I had to call and complain to housekeeping that there were nasty dishes and pans with old crusty food on them loaded in the dishwasher when we arrived at our room. This was a big turn off!!!
Fitness center is okay, really liked the Lochness Pool.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxBornLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you complimenting the resort grounds, Fitness Center and LochNess Pool, but apologize that your overall experience with signage and your guestroom was not more positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We stayed at this resort in the beginning of April....2 adults and 2 children ages 9 & 10. The resort is very large. Although the resort is very beautiful and the golf courses looked very nice too, the rooms and buildings need updating. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was hard lugging all of our suitcases up the stairs. The carpets too need updating. The room seemed a bit small for us. It was also very dated, but atleast it was not dirty. It just needed some TLC. I didn't like the fact that there was no refrigerators in the room. I don't think I remember seeing a coffee maker either. The large pool with the water slides was very nice and clean. My kids enjoyed the pool very much. The drinks at the pool bar was just ok but very expensive. All in all it was an average resort. If you are a golfer, you may like this resort even more. We were just looking for a family friendly resort and this one was just average. I would've like a nicer room with easy access or an elevator. Also, my husband used the fitness area a couple of times and it was ok. Housekeeping was good too. One day they forgot to give us all clean towels so I called and they came rather quickly and then they came again later on with more.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c143n_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you complimenting the resort grounds, golf courses and LochNess Pool, but apologize that your overall experience was just average. The resort will be undergoing a guest room renovation later this year into 2019 and we hope you will come back and check out the new guest room product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place for golf and dinner, but hotel rooms were pretty dated. It looks like they are in the process of refreshing many of the rooms. The service was top notch and the grounds themselves were stunning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank alisond761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you complimenting our golf courses, dinner food quality, service and resort grounds and apologize that your guest room experience was not more positive. The resort will be undergoing a guest room renovation the end of this year into 2019 and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Burger was excellent! Great view and weather!

Andrea was an awesome server! . Very happy and took care of us!

Looking forward to a few more afternoons in the patio!

Golf course is excellent as well as the rooms / resort!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BelgiumUSA4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you complimenting our food, the Osprey Patio, golf courses, guest rooms and resort setting. We will be sure to share your nice comment with Andrea and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews