We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I won this trip to this resort! Was a great place, just wish I had more time! Food was great, pools looked really nice e grounds just beautiful! Staff very helpful e courteous! Thank you for an excellent stay. Hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We are delighted you took a moment to share your comments with other travelers. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we also believe we are a remarkable place to stay. There is something for everyone here. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I love staying here each year during the PGA tournament .Although we are "locals" we like to stay here so that we don't have to fight the traffic getting back and forth to the tournament. This year our room was located adjacent to the 16th tee box on the Copperhead course. We find that most of the rooms have been comfortable and updated since Salamander Resorts became the owner. We usually opt for an executive suite so that we have plenty of room and kitchen facilities available for storage of snacks and drinks.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are delighted you took a moment to share your comments with other travelers. We hope you enjoyed the tournament as much as we did with Valspar as our new sponsor. We appreciate you letting other travelers know some hints about the property and the rooms. We look forward to your next visit to Innisbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at Innisbrook for a long weekend and played the Island Course. Another day we went off the property to golf and regretted not playing the Copperhead Course instead. Innisbrook has 4 golf courses and the property is beautiful. We rented a 2 bedroon, 2 bathroom suite and the 3 of us thought it was a perfect weekend. All the condos are located in 2 story buildings. We had one that was at the end of the Lytham Building (all are named after famous golf courses) which was next to the check-in building. It was very quiet but we had a first floor unit overlooking the parking lot/Loch Ness pool. I'd suggest requesting a 2nd floor unit as it got a little loud when the people above us were checking out early and the cleaning crew went in. Other than that it was a quiet spot. I'd also suggest asking for the golf course view if available.
Every employee we dealt with at Innisbrook was extremely friendly and the servcie was excellent. The day we arrived we couldn't check in because we were there early but we had a tee time so we drove to the Island Course clubhouse. We had lunch at the Turnberry Pub and the food was very good. The course was outstanding and the pace of play was a 4 hour round. We weren't hurried at all and the surroundings are beautiful. We will definitely be back again and this time plan to spend a lot more time at the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with the balcony overlooking one of the golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with others. We often get reviews about how great the property is and the golf courses etc. But your review and commenting on how great our service professionals are really makes us proud. We pride ourselves on hiring the best service professionals possible and we appreciate the time you took to recognize them. We hope you come back to visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've stayed here for about 5 consecutive years accompanying my husband on business, last Spring being the most recent. The grounds are beautiful as they are set on multiple golf courses. The hotel buildings are old, however most of the rooms are beautifully renovated except for the hallways. The restaurants and pools on site are lovely. And the new Spa is one of nicest I've been to. The one problem I've had with this place over the years is that apart from the golfing and the outdoor pool, there is not much more to do. Especially if it rains, I find there is no main recreation area to sit and perhaps read or play board games etc.(except for the bar areas). So when it would rain, I would be stuck in our room unless I took a cab to a mall or something in the area. For this reason I wouldn't consider this a place to vacation with my family apart from this annual business mtg. This place really has potential but it really needs the main lobby to have a sitting area apart from the seating available as you check in and some type of rec room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeeplovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great detailed review for other travelers. We are delighted that when you come to town for business you choose to stay with us. We appreciate that you have been our guest for the last five years. Thank you for the great suggestions in adding some rainy day activities. I will pass this information along to our Recreation Director. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our room felt like it was from 1980. One small window in the room. Clean but blah. We ate at the Turnberry Pub. Food was expensive and less than average. Service was terrible. We sat at the bar and felt invisible for the first 15 minutes! We ate off property after that and found a couple good spots in Tarpon Springs. Didn't play golf. Heard it was pretty good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cabaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to comment about your recent stay, although we are truly disappointed you felt our property was tired. We take pride in our entire property but especially our service professionals who we believe always make the difference in our guests stay by providing the best service possible. We truly wish your trip would have been different and that you would have had a better experience. We do hope that if you are back in the area you do visit us again so we can provide the kind of hospitality experience I know our staff is capable of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We recently visited Innisbrook. My husband is a golfer, I am a pretend golfer. We enjoyed 3 rounds here and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We booked a 1 bed apartment which was opposite the Copperhead course, and it was extremely peaceful. We ate only a couple of times at the resort, and it was good, but we enjoyed leaving the resort each evening and queuing up with the locals at the usual Outbacks, Longhorn Red Lobster etc. I enjoyed sitting by one of the pools, (one designed for swimming lengths) which was not at all busy, and we also had a look at the pool more dedicated to families with children. Both were immaculate. There were plenty of walks around the place, and a nature reserve. It was stunning to sit on the balcony and watch the ospreys swooping down for bits of spanish moss to take back to their nests. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are apartments more like studios, but if you can, take a one bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great detailed review for other travelers. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we also believe our property is stunning. We are delighted that you and your husband choose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Terrific staff and wonderful resort. Spur of the moment decision I booked a 3 day golf school - Golf Made Simple (Excellent program and instructor Alex was the best!). Extended my stay due to bad weather up north and front desk was very accomodating about finding me a room. Everyone is courteous and helpful...Wifi works great too. Only recommendation - expanded food available to purchase in their "store." Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Most accomodations are condos so if coming alone ask for room near main building....walk to everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisbrook_2014, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We thank you for sharing some comments with others regarding your recent trip. We are glad you were able to play some golf and enjoy the golf school. We also appreciate your feedback on the market options. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
0.9 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range: $160 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing