We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for a few details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good except for a few details”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed at the resort for a 3 day business conference. My room was probably the smallest on the resort, a lockoff from a suite. All our other attendees had spacious rooms, but outdated! Exterior of the buildings looked tired and needed a fresh, non-70's look I barely had enough room to use my desk. Food was good in the pub, golf courses were very good, really enjoyed the Copperhead. Service throughout the resort was excellent. Only bad service was I had to call for housekeeping the 1st day, room was not cleaned by 3:30 pm. and the kitchen did not include the proper side dish on a carryout order from the pub, took 15 min. to correct.
Overall, I would definitely return for the golf but be careful on the room selection.

Room Tip: Most rooms are rentals from owners. Ask to switch rooms if not up to standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCooperJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are delighted that you got a chance to stay with us for during your business conference. We do have a few different types of rooms that range from the guest room you had up to a full Two Bedroom Suite. We pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests and are delighted you have an opportunity to experience all we have from golf, to dining, to the conference centers. We hope you return again soon for either business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    299
    136
    85
    38
See reviews for
312
240
28
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

After you have played the famous Copperhead course (PGA) try the Island course. Similar difficulty much different feel. The north and south courses are equally beautiful and fun to play. We were a group of 20 golfers and couldn't have been treated better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppalenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent trip. We are delighted that you and your group of 20 had a great time. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service that we can and are happy that your group was able to experience that. We do have 4 amazing courses yet also different enough for each of them to provide their own golf experience. We look forward to you and your group visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 days at Innisbrook. The grounds and surroundings are indeed beautiful. Our rental unit was very nice. However, we had no A/C for 2 days and a leaky sink. It was fixed and we received dollars off our bill. That was appreciated. We also reported on our first day, a wasps nest that was being built on our patio. That nest and the wasps prevented us from sitting out there for fear of being stung. It was never addressed by the hotel staff and it should have been.The resort has several pools and that is good. The main pool caters to families and children and if you want to avoid that and do laps they have a lap pool. That was nice. Played golf at Copperhead which is a PGA stop. The course is very nice; a bit overpriced in my opinion. I have played courses, all of which are PGA stop courses for far less. They might want to consider reducing the rate or at least offer a 'Twilight" rate. Innisbrook is very nice - with a bit of work - it could be great.

Room Tip: Make sure everything is in working order first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some comments regarding your recent visit. We apologize for some of the experiences you did have while you were here, although we try to ensure that every visit goes without any opportunities there are times we face them but are happy that for the most part they were addressed. We will look into the wasp nest and get that taken care of as well. We appreciate all the good tips you left for other travelers in regards to the different option for pools. We are glad you found Copperhead to be a nice course to play. We always strive to get better and always appreciate our guest’s comments; we look forward to having you back again and being great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband had a West Point "Golfing Grads" long weekend last week at Innisbrook. Our "room" was a good size one bedroom condo within walking distance of two pools, golf courses and three restaurants. If we needed to go somewhere further we called a van and it arrived within 5 minutes(usually less!!). At the two banquets we attended at Edinburg Hall the buffet food was very good. One small negative: at the second banquet on Sat. night the "good" desserts ran out. We had "order off the menu" breakfasts at two of the golf clubs and that food was very good. I had a dental problem and the concierge directed me to a wonderful local dentist. All our requests were handled professionally and quickly. I would recommend this resort for a wedding; family reunion, tennis or golf outing. THe kids (and adults) will love the Loch ness pool!! I left something in our condo and when I phoned the next day, housekeeping promptly found it and had is sent to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momlubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with others regarding your recent visit. We are delighted you and the other “Golfing Grads” were able to come and visit and enjoy all we have to offer. We are delighted that you would recommend our resort to others. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was here for a weekend golf school and choose this location for the Copperhead golf course.

I liked the rooms as they were bigger and had nice space. Older, yes, but clean.

The bar in the main lounge was nice, outside seating area nice.

But I had a few issues. Other then the guy who checked me in and the lady who checked us out, the rest of the staff that we delt with were rude and unfriendly. (NOTE: Casually the staff was nice and ladies in bar were great). But the guys running the golf show at the Ospry and who took care of carts and the like were just plain rude.

My buddy who is much more tolerant for this type of behavior noticed it as well. This would be a Very Good Resort, bordering on Excellent but staff brought it down.

THe locker rooms are small and trying to take a shower to catch flight home was very unpleasant.

The golf courses were just okay. The North and South Courses were not in great shape. Copperhead was just in okay shape as well and the pace of play was atrocious.

When I first arrived I was going to go home and book a trip back with wife so I could play golf and she could spa. Now after 3 nights, we'll look somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. As you can imagine we are disappointed to read your comments regarding the courses and even more disappointing to us are the comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service and sometimes fall short of that and it seems during your visit we did not step up and deliver the service I know our staff is capable of. I have shared your review with our Director of Golf and assure you he will take the necessary steps to ensure that no one else experiences the same attitude from our staff that you and your friend did. We do hope you reconsider returning with your wife so that you can see the type of service that we are known for and that we wish you would have been able to experience on your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family of five just returned from a three night stay at this resort. We were given a second floor golf course view two bedroom unit. There was a room that had a closet with a sofa bed that could be closed off so essentially we had three bedrooms. The unit was huge! The balcony had four outdoor chairs and since we had a corner unit the balcony was a huge wrap around one. The kitchen was well appointed and we were able to cook breakfast each morning.
We enjoyed the Loch Ness pool, nature walk, bicycle rentals, fire pits and golf courses. The property is huge but extremely well kept and nicely landscaped.
We ate at the Loch Ness grill, the Osprey grill and Packards and found the food to be plentiful and tasty.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us throughout the property. Our bellman carried our luggage up to the second floor which was very appreciated.
I would highly recommend the Innisbrook for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderinggreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are delighted that you and your family were able to come and get away for a relaxing vacation. This time of year the weather is usually wonderful here in Florida and makes for a great place to vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share such great and detailed comments regarding your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We live locally and go to this restaurant often, it's open to the public without a membership. It's casual dinning but the food is excellent! We have never had a bad meal here. My husband loves the burgers and their rotisserie chicken is great. The price is higher than a chain restaurant but the quality of the food is so much better it's worth it. The staff is always very friendly and attentive as well. We will continue making this a regular restaurant for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We want to express how grateful we are for your recent review of our restaurant. We love to hear from our guests that travel from other places to visit us but it is also great to hear from those we consider our neighbors and live here locally and do come to dine with us or visit our spa. We hope others will follow you and make our restaurants a regular place for them to dine as well. We will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
0.6 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Address: 36750 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing