We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ludovico

Casa Ludovico
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Ludovico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 197 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
OCALA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“authentic italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

great food, great service... it's a small restaurant but very popular and for good reasons. we enjoyed our meal which was delicious and more than generous portions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank samdgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    39
    22
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
clearwater
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“classy service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Finally a place in palm harbor that has high class service. Very pleased with the staff. The wine selection is great. Didnt care for their alfredo sauce however everything else was great. Their Fillet and steak is probably the best in Palm Harbor

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieF284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian in area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Casa Ludovico has the reputation as the best Italian food in the Palm Harbor area, and it lived up to expectations. Excellent wine list, portion size, and service. Make a reservation so you don't miss out. Not a lot of seating in this refurbished Southern style house.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Being from Vancouver and travelling often we were charmed by the pleasure we enjoyed here.
The seafood platter appetizer is delicious, grilled calamari, octopus, prawns and an assortment to satisfy any seafood lover. We each had different fresh catch (either fish or shellfish) with our pastas. Not one of us had anything but compliments for the meal.
Paired with a fine wine from the ample wine menu, we felt nourished and extremely satisfied with this lovely restaurant. Our servers were friendly, well experienced and polite.
DF asks me to say that Carmine the owner could improve his graciousness toward customers to improve the ambience even further.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lousy business”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Quit trying to bump up your star rating by responding to reviews on your business with your own 5-star rating, its tacky, just like your food. Calling customers names isn't exactly a professional business practice either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ebbychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ludovico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing