We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”

Gino's New York Style Pizzeria
Ranked #44 of 198 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been a customer for 15 years. I get a Pizza here at least once a month. The other food is also excellent. Try the dinners also. Delivery is also good. Nice folks

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good NY pizza, Gino was rude!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good pizza and tomato salad. Gino was at the register and did not acknowledge me. Manager had to come up and greet me and ring up my order. Gino was rude!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCooperJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real NYC Italian restaurant in Tampa-Clearwater area”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Snowbirds, visitors, locals...if you've never experienced a real NYC neighborhood Italian restaurant, and if you have and miss it...this is the place!
Take out or sit in..small and cozy...very friendly staff...and awesome Italian food...pizza to main dishes.
The meals include salad, and garlic rolls/nuggets...and I love garlic and oil...a bowl of these are served w/your salad.
Tonight I indulged in Tortellini con Spinache...tons of cheese filled tortellini,w/spinach, garlic (remember I love garlic), oil,onion slices, sundried tomatoes, and bacon.
My husband had his usual, basic Italian dinner of red sauce and 2 large hot sausages...declaring (as he does everytime), "that's better than any sauce I've had, including New England."
This is not a chain restaurant, not gourmet Italian...just real good up North cookin' down here in Florida...and reasonably priced!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolcd342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ordered both a thin and thick crust pizza and just wasn't impressed. We are a plain cheese pizza lovers and enjoy a good sauce and tasty crust and didn't get either. The sauce was plain with little spice to it and the crust was disappointing. The thin crust was just plain and the thick crust was under done and doughy and the lack of cheese just made it an average pizza at best. Now if people like a lot of topping to add flavor to their pies it might be Ok, but for our taste it was just average.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank XXLjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The pie has an attitude but, the service does not!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ♥ Gino's I have told everybody that their white pie with spinach, and roma tomatoes is to die for. I have been on Yelp proclaiming this to be true! It is nice to know where there is a great spot to get a great pie round here, without the corporate sauce! I love small independent restaraurants. This place is cute, quaint, clean, friendly, and the pies & pasta are made fresh, flavorful, and extremely well priced! This is truly a Mom & Pop establishment from NY bringing you authentic Italian food, made with care, flare & serious flavor! They seriously take pride in their sauce!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's New York Style Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Gino's New York Style Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing