We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is not a winner”
Review of Bikini BBQ & Brew - CLOSED

Bikini BBQ & Brew
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Bar
Restaurant details
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“This restaurant is not a winner”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stopped in yesterday PM. The look of the deck and sand in front is a very nice idea. Music was good, but that is where good ended. Confusion about the prices of draft beer by the bartender and a lousy meal in the kitchen. Meal served in a basket with paper, which might be fine for a sandwich, does not work for chicken, ribs, cold slaw and baked beans. As you cut into the meat, you will tear the paper. Yuck. There are much better choices in the few blocks surrounding this restaurant, we will not return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ourtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
796 reviews
577 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Expected more plus bikinis”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Looking for music and place to sit outside on a Friday evening. Found Bikini BBQ & Brew. With the white sand out front and a name of bikini, what do you expect? Will not two older men unshaven guys one who can't stop smoking serving drinks and beer. The music was great and the people there were having a lot of fun. We ordered a burger, and will not make that mistake again. The burger was small and dry. All 6 French fries were limp and not cooked enough. The beer they say then have brewed for them is a good deal. A 16oz hard plastic cup for .99cents. We will give it another try but probably will eat somewhere else first.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

WE stop by here at least once a week. Dollar Bikini Brew or Original Pabst Blue Ribbon Draft Pints in old historic downtown Palm Harbor are the best value for miles around. You'll know it when you see it, it has a beach and lifeguard tower out front... Greek Salad for two is outstanding.Lunch specials are great. Try the pulled pork sandwich! Business is slowly picking up for this hidden gem that is approaching its first anniversary. Bill tends bar and cooks, Mom is in the kitchen and brother helps out too. Charlie Ho, a true tropical entertainer, is playing on Thursday, Friday, Saturday nights now and it's become a big party atmosphere on the deck when he's playing, with patrons joining in on cowbells, tambourines, maracas and the Congas. If you want to sing along with Charlie he'll hand you a mike-- Friendly fun!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SixcDogTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Out running errands and wanted a quick lunch. Soup and greek salad were awesome and a very nice surprise. Will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank B O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just had lunch/dinner here with another couple and it was disappointing. Only one employee who was chief cook and bottle washer. It was mid afternoon and we were the only four people in the bar, although another four came in after us, they ended up getting their food first. Food was poor and not very appetising.
We all four agreed we would not be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikini BBQ & Brew also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing