We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Local Spot, Good Food”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #38 of 197 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
209 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Popular Local Spot, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good food, good service - definitely recommended. My wife and I ate here the day before Valentine's Day and it was packed. Short wait out front. Service was fast. Their wine selection could be improved. The Riesling they sell was just so-so. But the food was very good. Many families, groups of friends, a few large parties.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    59
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“unique italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I like to go to Carrabba's when I am looking for something a little different from the average italian restaurant. They have a different kind of flare. The grilled flavors are very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snubagator3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Carrabba's Palm Harbor FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

An excellent place on all counts. Very good to excellent food, a happy hour starting at 4 PM, tasty bread, fast service, friendly service, and nice atmosphere. It is a very good-looking restaurant where you can see the food being prepared, and they have a choice of smaller portions. The cup of wonderful Minestrone is equal to bowls in other restaurants. Super delcious deserts-not a health food destination! It has always been good, but lately better. It is best to arrive early which is the Florida way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Can't complain about the food being its a corporate restaurant. Would avoid Jan. monthly specials. Food is priced right for what is offered. Great salad, bread and dipping oil.

Helpful?
Thank Buckeyemikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The wife and I stopped here for an early dinner and were quickly seated. Even at 5 PM the place was quite crowded and when we left there was a line waiting to be seated. They had something new called "Amore Monday", where you get a small appetizer or half dessert with your meal for a fixed price. We both did this and had the small veal piccata plate. I ordered mussels as an appetizer and they were excellent, some of the most plump and delicious mussels I have had, and though a small appetizer, I could not eat all of them. When the entrees arrived, mine with a pasta side and my wife's with green beans, we found the food excellent, and the portions sufficient. The meals came with a very nice bread and dipping oil. My wife had tiramisu for her dessert and it was very good and the half serving fed us both. During happy hour, you get a quartino of wine (250 ml carafe) for the price of a glass of wine. The house chardonnay was very good. Though very busy, our server was very good, checking on us often and removing dishes no longer needed, etc. This was a very nice dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing