We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spending a day on the water seeing the true beauty of Florida with an amazing Captain and now a friend. Thank you Todd!”

Private Island Charters
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Palm Harbor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We like to think of our private charters as an upscale and personalized experience in a casual and laid back setting. Leave the crowds, lines and traffic behind and escape on a tour of our local paradise on your own private boat. We go out to the most beautiful islands that are just a few miles off our coast that you can only get to by boat. There are incredible white sand beaches, all sorts of great tropical shells, sand dollars, lots of wildlife, and beautiful calm turquoise water. All of our charters are private, so its only you and your group on the boat! Bring some lunch and some drinks and keep an eye out for Dolphins, Sea Turtles, and sometimes even Manatees! Relax on the beautiful beaches, and take in all the incredible sights. We even have a fresh water shower onboard for a refreshing rinse off after swimming! Great fun for kids and Adults and a special time together with your loved ones. Feel free to contact us with any special requests or questions, and please visit our facebook page for more info pics, videos, reviews etc. Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Captain Todd
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband found Private Island tours on TripAdvisors and called Todd and knew this was the right man to give us an experience we wouldn't forget. We already have plans to return in February with friends to enjoy a day with Todd and rent his Moms vacation home. Go ahead and book a day yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Thank MillersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Owner at Private Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you for the great review! You all were a lot of fun, and I'm still waiting for you guys to come back down!

Hope to see you soon!

Cheers,
Captain Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Private Island Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our group of four fifty-somethings spent a wonderful day with Todd.

The sun and blue sky were picture-perfect. The boat was clean and comfortable. The islands were beautiful and, on the day we visited, there were only a few other visitors.

Todd searched out some dolphins and - success! - we found a curious wet friend that played around our boat. We also saw other dolphins, rays, and an amazing flock of pelicans that were plunging and diving for food.

Todd was a wonderful host. He shared his knowledge of the area and the wildlife, but also gave us some space and time to wander the beaches and share a quiet lunch. It was like hangin' out with a new friend.

Our group of four would give Private Island Charters an Eight Thumbs Up!

1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Owner at Private Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing to spend the day with Private Island Charters. I really appreciate your review and am glad you all had a great experience. Look me up next time youre in town!

Cheers,
Captain Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A truly memorable experience on the water. If you want to visit some of Floridas natural beauty and see some incredible sights like Osprey nests, Dolphins and Pelicans in the company of a laid back, humorous hat the look no further than Private Island Charters. Get in touch with Todd and book your trip. Visit his Facebook page for some of our photos!

Thank Adsleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Owner at Private Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

And some of your video is on there as well! How about the jumping Dolphins!?! That was really special! Thanks for the great review mate, come and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Captain Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

On our trip to Clearwater Beach, FL, we began looking for an excursion that would be the highlight of our trip. Fortunately for us we found Captain Todd. Captain Todd was accommodating, friendly, and highly competent as our excursion expert. He took us to two beautiful, uninhabited islands where we swam, relaxed, went shelling, and spent the day as we wished. While the sights were beautiful, Captain Todd's personality and good humor made the trip even better. We would call him on any and every return trip to the Tampa area and encourage you to do the same!!

1  Thank aprideyount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Owner at Private Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Wow, thats gotta be one of the best reviews ever!!! ;-) Thank you so much, im really glad you enjoyed your day and you have to come and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Captain Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I love exploring wildlife and the natural environment so I booked a trip with Captain Todd to explore some uninhabited islands off the gulf coast. Two people in my party of six were a little anxious about going, afraid of seasickness. Captain Todd was the absolute best! Everyone in our party said that this day was the highlight of the entire week. We explored sandbars, shelled and had lunch on the beach. We also got to see a loggerhead turtle and dolphins. Captain Todd was patient, friendly, observant and very knowledgeable. We would definitely take this tour again, it was the perfect day.

2  Thank Cici1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Owner at Private Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you so much, come and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Captain Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Island Charters also viewed

 

Been to Private Island Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing