We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palm Harbor
Post
Inbox
Search

“perfect new york deli”

The Lucky Dill Deli
Ranked #4 of 13 Dessert in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i went with a friend for lunch on a groupon. fortunately at 130pm on a tuesday we had no wait. our waitress was great and knowledgable. our food came out in good time and looked exactly like the mouth watering pictures online. i had a pastrami sandwich and it was delicious and piled high. It came with one of many sides. I ordered the potato salad and it was very good.
My friend got the corned beef/pastrami combo rubin - also piled high and she loved it. She loved her side of cole slaw. The menu is gigantic. One could go back for weeks on end before trying one of everything. I cannot even describe how picture perfect, mouth watering their desserts looked!!! We cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1bigwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckyd2020, General Manager at The Lucky Dill Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you so much for visiting and can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been here a few times always during week days. Came in on a Saturday and it’s a whole different experience. The food is always delicious but on the weekend be prepared for long waits wrong orders and staff that are too stressed to get your order right. We’ll be back but it will be through the week.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We meet friends here whenever we are in Florida. The food is wonderful. This place would rival any New York deli. We try something new each time. They have traditional matzo ball soup.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 834bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Just like NYC! The Reuben sandwiches here are just like the ones in NYC...maybe even better. Full of flavor and delicious, not all Reubens are made this good.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MrG43046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckyd2020, Owner at The Lucky Dill Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Our family ate here for dinner. We ordered beef, chicken and shrimp dinners. Each meal was attractively presented and the portion sizes were very large...Service was rather slow but since it was the day before New Years eve, it was packed with large groups of people and we were fortunate to get seated in a timely fashion.The waiter then provided us with free and included desserts to take home. We chose the strudel
and cheese cake..These were also very good...Nice place with good food.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IndyLiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lucky Dill Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Lucky Dill Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing