We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2-4-1 Wednesdays!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gyro King

Gyro King
Ranked #29 of 196 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2-4-1 Wednesdays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

You can't beat bogo gyros on Wednesdays! Though I'm pretty sure the gyros are mass-produced that particular day, the pita is soft and fresh and the gyro meat tender and flavorful. This an excellent addition to our take-out options. There's also seating if you choose to eat-in and an adjacent brick oven pizzeria owned by the same folks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyyellowinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort food --at a comfortable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really like the Italian food--lasagna, ziti, calzones--at the Gyro King. It is delicious and they definitely do not do much portion control--we always end up taking enough home to have a second meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Gyro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had the Chicken Gyro with feta and tyziki sauce. Great combination. It was very filling and the prices were very reasonable. Also located very close to Innisbrook where we were staying for the July 4th weekend. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great food! We mostly use take-out. Perfect for that night when you just don't feel like cooking. Excellent prices, almost doesn't pay to cook at home. Love the Gyro, but my favorite is the steak hoagie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wednesday in buy 1 get 1 gyro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love going to this place on Wednesday nights for the gyro. Best gyro for the price.We always order for pick up though. And as long as you call in before hand, everything gets done fast.

Helpful?
Thank byJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyro King also viewed

 

Been to Gyro King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing