We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Palm Harbor
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you want a place to sleep for under $60 that takes dogs, this will do. Do not expect a 3 star place as 2 of the stars have fallen down. No place to take the dog except for a bit aof grass off the parking lot. Not the worst place we have stayed but would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvinater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    19
    15
    63
See reviews for
29
33
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. I thought it was a good place. The front desk receptionist and other hotel staff were really friendly. The room was clean as well. Also, One thing I liked about the location was that, the rooms were located away from the road so it was really peaceful.
Definitely worth the price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after 17 hours of driving. I was worried because even the parking lot was in disrepair! The first room had no heat...as well as no internet, was smoked laidened (I specifically asked for non-smoking room), the room looked slapped together and there were holes in the walls! Even our second room had only a small amount of heat, was also smokey and I have asthma! I could hardly breathe! My husband could not find a plug to use to connect his c-pap machine...we checked out the next morning! We had gone through priceline.com and they charged the full amount of our stay before we left home! We asked for a refund (willing to pay for the one night we did stay) however they would not refund the full amount!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owingsville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveled 14 hours, upon getting to hotel they had give my room away, had to stand there for 30 minutes while receptionist called her manager and tried to straighten the situation out...Got to room there was an awful stink as soon as you opened the door....Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on concrete, no clean towels or linens for the bed....Will never stay at Red Roof Inn again, and wouldn't recommend to anyone.....

Room Tip: Don't stay there.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mag1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpalmharbor, Owner at Knights Inn Palm Harbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Clearwater (Tarpon Springs) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for three weeks while visiting family in nearby Dunedin. It's close to Clearwater, Honeymoon Island and Caladesi Island. It's no four star hotel, but it's clean, spacious and the pool is very nice. We had someone clean our room everyday, without asking, and there would be fresh sheets and towels. I'd say that's pretty good for a $50 a night hotel in which we stayed for 21 nights. The staff was friendly and the grounds were quiet and secluded. I'm not sure why people have so many complaints. Some people just like to complain, I suppose. We travel often and stay at some high end places and this by far is not a bad place for the price. Sure, the tv and decor is a little dated, but by no means bad. We are returning to the area this winter and plan to have yet again another extended stay at this location. Don't trust the bad reviews. It's a great place to stay in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I admit i was worried when i read the reviews about this place. I had to stay here when i went to a seminar in Palm Harbor. Yes, it needed some cleaning but the bed and room were pretty clean. The shower could use some bleaching. The service was nice and friendly.. The location was good for where i had to be. The Outback steakhouse next door was a plus.. So all in all in wasnt bad for the money. It is an older property and could use some remodeling. Id stay here again if i had too but probably not for any kind of vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpalmharbor, General Manager at Knights Inn Palm Harbor, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to reveiw the hotel. We have made many improvements to the property and have re-trained our staff to better serve our guests. Over a short period of time you will see even more improvements to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dirty room, dirty walk ways, uncomfortable bed, pool is disgusting. The front desk clerk was great so at least they have her to sell you on the place. We came in for a funeral and needed a place to sleep close to the services. Not a good choice. Will never be back.

Room Tip: Pick another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpalmharbor, General Manager at Knights Inn Palm Harbor, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
i apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are in the midst of hotel wide changes to better serve our customers and make our rooms even cleaner. Should you be back in the area i would ask you come back and see the changes we will have made so that we may change your initial impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
3.6 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
181 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
287 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palm Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palm Harbor

Property: Knights Inn Palm Harbor
Address: 32000 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-3711 (Formerly Palm Harbor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palm Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Palm Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Clearwater -Tarpon Springs Hotel Palm Harbor
Palm Harbor Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Palm Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing