We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!!”
Review of Ozona Pig

Ozona Pig
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

All over friends have raved about this place. Ribs & BBQ shrimp were good, brisket was great! Cold beer & Britt was a great server. They had run out of coleslaw, wings & nachos, probably cause this place is awesome and very popular!
Will return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    94
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent service, atmosphere and food.... BBQ with special touches of deviled eggs, banana pudding and the Pulled pork and brisket are some of the best I have ever had.
Suni is an excellent server who goes out of her way to make your experience great!!
A must if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“No Pretensions - Just Seriously Good Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a small, family-run place which has been a fixture in the scenic village of Ozona for nearly a decade now..When you walk in, you get the feeling that this is a neighborhood place, with friends talking at the bar and families sitting at booths and tables. There's even a "kids corner" with a few shelves of community toys for the young ones to play with while the grownups enjoy their meal.I have eaten here countless times, most recently last night, and I have never been disappointed by the food or the service. Like some other reviewers, I think the pulled pork plate is their most delicious offering, and the 'sweetie' sauce is my personal favorite. The burgers are handmade deliciousness, and the chicken wings (smoked, of course) taste lean and healthy and have become hugely popular. They also serve wonderful small and tasty tamales with chili and jalapenos. I could go on and on, but you should just go and experience it yourself. Seriously good food, at great prices, in a welcoming setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite BBQ place!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! I usually get the pulled pork platter. The sides are great and I love the deviled eggs and the sweet BBQ sauce. I hilly recommend this place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Local Hangout”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Ate there last night. Service excellent. Atmosphere is typical for barbecue. Brunswick stew is really good. Barbecue sauces are awful. Two were so watered down. Waitstaff told me they were vinegar based. My stomach is paying the price today. They need to change recipes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozona Pig also viewed

 

Been to Ozona Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing