We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Town”
Review of Ozona Pig

Ozona Pig
Ranked #2 of 198 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Town”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

One thing that I really enjoy is great BBQ and "The Pig" has it. Slow cooked, great flavors and friendly service make this a hometown favorite. I am not sure which I like better, the pulled pork or brisket, but I can tell you they are both incredible, served with a good portion of beans, slaw and a deviled egg. If you like stew, try the Brunswick stew, it is one of best I have had anywhere and for dessert, I encourage you to keep room for this, you have to try the banana pudding.

If you are in the Palm Harbor area, looking for great BBQ, there is no other place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    90
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“About the only real BBQ around”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Eli's is about the only real competition in the immediate area, but they are only open on Friday and Saturday. The sauce at the Pig is not that great, I usually use the sweet stuff and then the hot sauce on the table. The real french fries are great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poohdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala,FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We came in the back door and I was a little worried we weren't seen. But, the waitress came over almost immediately. I had the pulled pork sandwich which was very good. I didn't care for the sauces but the pork was just as good without. Hubby had the chicken and I had a piece and it was very good. Not at all dry. He also ordered the brunswick stew. To us, it was a little bland. I think it needed more spice but we like spicey food. We shared a bucket of brews which was a nice deal. Overall...nice place and good food. Prices were reasonable as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindaosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great variety and tasting foods”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

excellent tasting bbq. Sauces are great. Nachos are very good.
sides mediocre -- who screws up french fries in today's world?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Pork Sandwiches”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food here is very good. The portions are large, and they have 3 flavors of sauce to choose from. Its not inexpensive though. I will return often. This is the place for good barbeque in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozona Pig also viewed

 

Been to Ozona Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing