We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good...”

Sweet Caroline's Bakery
Ranked #2 of 10 Bakeries in Palm Harbor
Restaurant details
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good...”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Wont use them ever again. Not every cake is made by the owner. They ruined a 50th wedding anniversary with a drwadful cake done by trainees. They thought my complaint was a scam, till someones else came in about the same issue - no sugar in the frosting...NONE...and they afmitted a way too late screwup

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mglugla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches & cupcakes”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thought their lunch was great
and you can't beat their deserts.
had the pumpkin creamcheese cupcakes...real good
got to go to the gym now and work them off!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TIXTRAVELCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding cake”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are so happy we chose Sweet Caroline's Bakery to make our wedding cake. rich, the owner, set up a great tasting and we found out they use all handmade ingredients that just tasted fantastical. We brought pictures of what we were looking to do, and with confidence he said they could make our vision come true. I have to say, it was actually beyond our vision. The cake was the centerpiece of our wedding reception and came out absolutely beautiful! Not only that, it tasted incredible. They did this all at a very reasonable price. Anyone that wants a wedding cake of their dreams, Sweet Caroline's is the place go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A local bakery!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This bakery not only has tasty pastries, they also have wonderful soups, pot pies to go, and a nice cafe. For those who dislike onions, most of their items that could have them do not, which is rare! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TampaT34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bakery around”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I've tried many bakeries in the area and this is the only one I've been back to. They have great soups, breads and sweets. Brownies are very good as are the chicken pot pies. I'm looking forward to trying other items!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Caroline's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Caroline's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing