We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food”

Peggy O's Kitchen & Taps
Ranked #71 of 198 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great place to go for a drink, watch a sporting event and have a bite to eat. The burger is great and the fish and chips best I have had in 20 years. A little loud but acceptable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    64
    36
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Craving for seafood?”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Peggy O'Neil's is located just a few blocks from our home, but we don't tend to visit as often as we should! O'Neil's serves seafood with an irish flair! Although there is another location in Oldsmar, the one we recently ate at is downtown Palm Harbor. Since there is little to downtown Palm Harbor, you can't miss it! It's right on Florida Ave. where the old bank building used to be. My wife was hankering for fish and chips, so I ordered an irish stout and had the same. The service was great and it was comfortable enough to eat outside.

Recommended for a nice informal meal with your signifigant other and perhaps a few friends!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place. Bad service.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food is delish. Normally a good experience. Got the tuna for an appetizer and the corn beef and cabbage. a little bit too much cabbage though. My husband got the fish and chips which was excellent...as usual! Unfortunately, service was poor. This is the second time. Waited forever for drinks. It wasn't too busy there. She hardly came back to check on us so we just decided to go somewhere else for drinks that night.Sorry Peggy... its just not the same. With bad service you are nothing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had Dinner at Peggy O'Neils and the food was great, the service was great! We had the salsa and chips, the calimari which was great. My husband had meatloaf with mash potatoes. I had the Tuna. The Key Lime Pie was to die for!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mscott2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I recently had lunch at Peggy O'Neills... the hostess and waitress were friendly and attentive...the salads were excellent and a good value...and if you are into watching sports...I counted 25 TVs...if not there is an outside patio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy O's Kitchen & Taps also viewed

 

Been to Peggy O's Kitchen & Taps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing