We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I was led by the great reviews - don't miss this gem!!”
Review of La Piazza Cafe

La Piazza Cafe
Ranked #1 of 157 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Another example of trip advisor success. We are in Palm Coast visiting for a week and read about this restaurant on trip advisor - and after having my birthday dinner last night at La Piazza - I know why it is rated #1! Everything was completely top notch without being presumptuous or stuffy. We dined on their very charming patio outdoors that was perfect with enough ambient lighting and Italian decor to make you feel like you were in the middle of a Tuscan village. The service was stupendous - our server was kind, informative, attentive but not overbearing and the food - oh the food. This isn't your chain Italian restaurant or hole in the wall pizzeria - the flavor combinations, portion size and presentation were great. My husband had one of their nightly specials, a swordfish with an artichoke risotto, that he was still talking about this morning. I had lightly breaded chicken breast with a sage brown butter sauce and garlic sautéed spinach that was excellent and even my four year old chicken parmesan addict was impressed. We were greeted by the owner half way through our meal and learned that they receive their seafood fresh daily and invent their specials accordingly. All in all we can't wait to come back to La Piazza - we live about two hours away and my husband and I left saying that this is the kind of place that we could see ourselves driving the two hours just to enjoy a great meal in a great environment. If you are staying at any of the resort areas, take the two minute trip over the bridge to La Piazza - you won't regret it!!

2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaCafe, Manager at La Piazza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

You review is wonderful! It brings joy to our hearts to know that we were able to provide you with such an inspiring experience. We love that you had such a great time, and that you were impressed by our service and ambiance, as well as our food. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you again for giving La Piazza Café a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for La Piazza Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 848 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overpriced, underwhelming. Food was mediocre, but service was better. They have some nice wines... for $15 per glass. Appetizer was way overpriced and not that good, one entree was OK, other was blah. Not up to expectations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SKBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaCafe, Manager at La Piazza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We do wish you would have brought your dissatisfaction to our attention sooner. We have at least two managers on site at all times for this very reason. Our goal at La Piazza Café is to make sure every guest is enjoying themselves beyond their expectations. We have several quality control checks in place to ensure that fact. As for overpriced, we must disagree. Our food quality standards call for certain pricing, and even still, I’m sure you’ll find that our prices are equal to most in the market. As far as wine pricing goes, we have the lowest restaurant prices in the state on most of our wines. Feel free to check for yourself. That is just one of many reasons we have won Best Wine List in Palm Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My, now, wife and I had our rehearsal dinner at La Piazza Cafe on April 18th. We stopped by the restaurant in February to meet Larry and Larry Jr., and they made the process extremely easy for us. We drove over to Palm Coast from Tampa, so we just trusted the guys with all of the planning.

When we arrived, we were greatly satisfied with the presentation of the private banquet room. The food was amazing and all of our guest raved about the place.

We would definitely recommend holding any type of dining event at La Piazza Cafe, especially if the banquet room is available!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaCafe, Manager at La Piazza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing La Piazza Café for your Rehearsal Dinner. We are so happy to have been able to be a part of your special day. Your kind words will certainly help us in planning our future parties. Congratulations again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a fabulous authentic Italian restaurant with excellent service and dishes that are consistently excellent. The nightly specials are not to be missed. Everything is fresh and lovingly prepared. Fish dishes are exceptional and the pasta done to perfection. Would recommend highly to anyone who wants a lovely and memorable dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susanne212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaCafe, Manager at La Piazza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on La Piazza Café. We are very happy to hear that you appreciate everything we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We, 5 widows, go there on special occasions. Food always wonderful, portions great, service impeccable. Love it. BUT we were there last week and had called days ahead for a reservation. This is the 3rd time we arrived and were told they had no record of our reservation. You guys need to change your method of taking reservations and step it up. Otherwise the evening was delightful as always!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littlegypsy991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaCafe, Manager at La Piazza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are very sorry about any confusion involving your reservation. It is always our goal to accommodate our parties in the best way possible. In the least, I am glad that we were able to have a table made ready for you immediately, and that you were still able to enjoy your evening to the fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing