We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Piazza Cafe

La Piazza Cafe
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We drove up from Orlando to meet a friend visiting Jacksonville and we all agreed, it was worth the drive! Very good food, perfect service, cute restaurant. The menu lights up, cute. Everything on the menu sounds phenominal, this is no pizza joint. We'll gladly make the trip again for the food here!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank InflatableBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    133
    44
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Dined at La Piazza with another couple from Naples, Fl. We sat outside on the patio, with
views of the enclosed plaza. The service was very professional and attentative. The food
was great and reasonable. Give it a try when visiting Palm Coast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Eating lunch or dinner at La Piazza Cafe is like visiting old friends! Great wines and luscious food served by happy and helpful waiters equals a delightful time shared with terrific friends....Give yourself a treat and stop by if you are anywhere close to this wonderful restaurant! The lasagna is incredible and all the pasta and fish dishes will leave you wanting more.....go ahead....you only live once!!!

We dine here each time we are back in the area and always introduce our visiting friends to this special place...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

La Piazza is by far the best restaurant I have been to in Florida, and the best Italian restaurant I ever been to period. Myself having worked at a 5 star resort with an exclusive Italian restaurant to compare it to, there actually was no comparison. I always recommended La Piazza to the guests and they always came back with rave reviews. I personally have always been satisfied with the food, the ambience, and the service is unmatched. Beau the head waiter will go out of his way to make this an enjoyable visit. So if you're in Palm Coast, Florida, be sure to visit La Piazza, and ask for Beau.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best lobster ravioli any where”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wonderful service, excellent food, I drive from Jacksonville to Palm Coast just for the delicious lobster raviolis. Very romantic for couples and also family friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing