We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EconoLodge Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EconoLodge Palm Coast
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here while waiting for our household goods to be delivered to our new home. The staff made us feel like we were at home. We were able to get some things arranged for the house before we got moved in, and the staff were always helpful with answers to questions about the area. As we stayed longer than most, we got a break on the room rate, the manager helped us out. It was busy, as it was race week, and people were staying in Palm Coast to go to Daytona for the race. There were plenty of options for dining for the other meals, and the breakfast included was great, you could eat as much as you wanted. Biscuits and gravy were a treat! Make your own waffles, and fresh coffee is always a necessity. The pool was always filled with kids.

Room Tip: The far end, away from the street tend to be more quiet. Closer to the street is also closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Anne T,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our staff and facilities, we put a lot of hard work into making sure that each guest is treated like an extension of family. We try to work with people on rates when at all possible and not tell people that have been with us for a few days, hey the race or Bike week is going on so you gotta go!! Sometimes it comes to that, but a lot of the time there are solutions that other hotels do not even consider. I am glad to hear that you guys are now settled down in beautiful Palm Coast and I hope this a great start in a new city!!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    65
    39
    22
    19
See reviews for
100
71
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful on arriving, but the room had an odor. The room seemed clean but the odor was a little much. The bed also had a deep well in it. When my husband and I got in we both fell into the hole.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent visit to Palm Coast.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to apologize for your room having an odor as well as the mattress not being comfortable for your sleep quality. I am going to flip the mattress in 226 and try and detect the smell you are referring too. If you have a situation like this in the future, as soon as you notice a smell or a problem please notify the front desk and we will promptly switch your room. We want you to be as comfortable as possible but unless we are notified then there is nothing we can do. I sincerely apologize for any shortcomings we may have had during your stay, but we work hard every day to correct any mistakes.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This November I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Palm Coast for an extended weekend while in Florida for a family function......., This Best Western is Very Good in every sense of the word .From the ease of check-in/check-out proceedures to the exceptional friendly & knowledgeable staff you will NOT be disappointed here. The front desk staff, goes above and beyond the call of duty to provide excellent customer service. This motel also has a Great Location TOO!, with a Gas station/convenience store, CVS, Mcdonalds and Cracker Barrel all within walking distance. My room, # 101, complete with flat screen TV, microwave, fridge and writing desk was 100% clean & very comfortable. The (FREE) Internet access/signal was very good in my room. Fresh hot complimentary coffee and hot Breakfast every morning in the lobby also makes this motel more enjoyable.There is also a computer and printer to use in the lobby to surf the web and print boarding passes if need be! The Best Western Palm Coast is is also dog/pet friendly. Looking forward to our next trip to Palm Coast & this motel (which we will highly recommend to all our friends, relatives and business associates)........Overall Rating~ Very Good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Tricia V,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. I am glad that our hotel is able to accommodate your needs when traveling, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I am also very glad to hear that our front desk attendants were attentive and able to meet your requests. We strive to make each guest feel at home when staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope if you are ever in the area again you will come by and see us all here at the Best Western Palm Coast.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times before and will continue to stay here in the future when I'm in the area. Very accommodating, polite and pleasant staff. Rooms are fine. Area is nice with dining/fuel options. Always a great stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear pokerplayer46,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. Thank you for complimenting our hotel during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you coming back time after time and visiting our hotel, we enjoy having you stay with us and I am glad that our hotel is able to meet your needs as well. We hope the next time you are in the area again you will come by and see us all here at the Best Western Palm Coast.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just needed the place for a night on our way up to Georgia. The stuff is very friendly and breakfast is what they say it is. The reason why I said it was only 'ok' to stay is because it felt very filthy. My sheets had big stains, the room looked very dusty. I was happy when we moved on and actually said: Thanks god we just stayed one night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastwind78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Eastwind78,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent visit to Palm Coast.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to apologize for your room appearing dirty, and also if your sheets had any stains I am sorry. I will have the laundry lady double check our inventory to make sure there are no dirty sheets anywhere. They are generally thrown out or donated to local shelters once they are permanently stained. I sincerely apologize for any shortcomings we may have had during your stay, but we work hard every day to correct any mistakes.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town visiting family. This hotel had everything we wanted in a hotel; a clean room, free parking, continental breakfast, clean pool and great location! It was located near restaurants, a liquor store, drug store, fast food & gas stations. The toilet in our room was running all night and Ryan was very quick to get it fixed. And last but night least the price was right too; we don't want to spend a lot of money for a place to eat and we didn't!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Tricia V,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. I am glad that our hotel is able to accommodate your needs when traveling, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I apologize for your toilet running at night, that is something that can be very disturbing while you are trying to sleep. I am glad that I was able to correct the problem. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will come by and see us all here at the Best Western Palm Coast.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
One Hoe, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I want to thank the GM there, he was very helpful to me and my family. I would like to also thank all the housekeeping and a special thanks to Dawn. She was the main housekeeper for our room.She made us feel very comfortable and we always had what we needed. This hotel is very affordable especially their weekly rates and they are pet friendly, not to mention the hot breakfast every morning. Again, I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdog M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Superdog M,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in beautiful Palm Coast. Dawn does an excellent job making sure each guest feels at home and has a clean place to lay there head at night. I am glad you enjoyed our pet friendly rooms and our hot breakfast each morning. Thank you very much for staying with us and the loyalty to the brand and we hope if you are ever in the area again you will stop by and see us!

As well I am glad I was able to assist you during your stay with us.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 12 in Palm Coast
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Palm Coast

Property: EconoLodge Palm Coast
Address: 5 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your EconoLodge Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing