We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EconoLodge Palm Coast
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The general manager was friendly and willing to listen. He even cleaned the bathroom that was not cleaned properly by the housekeeping staff. Hair was left in the bathtub. Coffee pot was not useful until staff brought us a basket to put coffee in. The room was nice for this price range. Cracker Barrel was in walking distance. The pool was small but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AMANDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I once again apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while with us. We had a long discussion after you left in housekeeping on how to correct any errors made by the staff with your room. I appreciate how respectful and nice you were about the issues, and I am glad I was able to salvage your stay with us and make it better than it started. Thank you very much for staying with us and if you are ever in the area please stop by and we will make sure to take great care of you and your family!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great rate, clean room, quiet and seems like a safe area, just stayed the night passing through. I would not recommend the free breakfast here because just one person was in charge of that on this particular night and set out the food throughout the night but well..... it's free.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cberru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear cberru,

First off I would like to say thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your recent trip to NE Florida! I hope you enjoyed your entire trip as much or more than your experience with us in beautiful and yes quiet Palm Coast Florida. I know it's not quite Miami! I apologize if the breakfast was not your liking. We are constently looking for ways to improve our breakfast and will do so going forward. I do appreciate the compliment on our rooms, we work hard to make sure they are clean and comfortable!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future at the Palm Coast Best Western!

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Best Western in Palm Coast was an excellent place to stay as out time away. We were searching for a home in the are and stayed there two times in the last 30 days. We will be going back. The breakfast was delicious although it was repetitive. The pool was nice and the rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Larry P,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us. Or two most recent stays!

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. We would only hope for the same when we travel. We appreciate you coming back to see us and our beautiful city and look forward to seeing you in the future. Well I guess it's your beautiful city now as well!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was ok for one night but I had a stain on the under sheet which put me off
And duvet cover lumpy
Room abit dingy - had refrigerator and microwave

Breakfast usual with no heathy options or variations in choice - poor

Nice place to eat opposite

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Sounds like you weren't too thrilled about your stay here with us. We hope that you were able to enjoy the snacks we have available as well as the shopping close by. We all do our best to make sure that our guests are taken well care of weather you enjoy the stay or not we just hope to please you with our southern hospitality. We may still have a few things to work on, but with our new management we are doing better than before and hope to keep improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This motel is located off I-95 and is south of St Augustine,within Palm Coast.It's a very nice,clean,well kept facility with very nice room and most comfortable bed/pillows and extremely clean bathroom.Efficient,helpful and pleasant staff.Wonderful breakfast with more than ample variety of goodies.It's near Flagler Beach and a bit further up St Augustine.Rate/Price was extremely reasonable.Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cucolio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Cucolio,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service. I am very glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep and then enjoy our buffet style hot breakfast! If you are ever in the area we hope you will come back and see us again!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.


Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here the weekend before Memorial Day Weekend.

I arrived early on Saturday and while my room wasn't ready (no problem there), I was checked in, given my keys and given options of what I could do for about an hour until my room was ready...of course I headed out to Flagler Beach which is in close proximity - 10 to 15 minutes away. I was given directions on how to get there without crossing the toll bridge :)

When I got back to my room about 2 hours later, it was freshly made and ready for me. I've never encountered double beds in a hotel room (that's how I made my reservation though, somewhere in my head I assumed two queens), but since I was alone, it didn't make much difference. If you are a tall or big person, I recommend making note of this.

The room was clean, the bathroom while dated, was clean, the beds were comfortable (yes I took turns in both of them..lol) and everything in it's place. I requested a second floor room and this was accommodated. There was a group there for a wedding, but honestly I didn't hear any commotion from them. The pool was right out front of my room, it was active the whole time, but I really didn't hear anything either.

The breakfast was decent - cold cereals (bulk style), instant oatmeal and grits, hot eggs, sausage and gravy, breads, pastries, yogurt, hot and cold beverages. The fresh fruit is in a bowl across from the front desk. It was pretty good.

The staff was polite and helpful and ready to help when they could.

The hotel is right off of I-95, but I didn't hear any of the traffic. Right down the street from restaurants and shopping.

I'd stay here again when I have a bit more time. Thanks BW Palm Coast.

Room Tip: Make your requests ahead of time. Second floor is where I stayed - a little further from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear pfslim,

First off I would like to thank you for staying with us in beautiful Palm Coast Florida, and then for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing each guest with superior customer care, so I am glad to hear that our desk clerk was able to get a room to be cleaned for you ahead of 3pm check in time. We know that traveling can be stressful and being able to easily check in at almost anytime if we have a room available can make it alot easier for the traveler. It is very hard to predict your arrival to a destination hours away from home and being told sorry you will have to come back at 3pm is a severe nuisance. In reference to our bathrooms being dated, that they are but good news is on the horizon. By next month every tub on property is being completely redone with a diamond pattern non slip surface on the bottom. This will hopefully bring them back from the stone ages! Either way if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back at the Best Western, Palm Coast.

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Disney. Great for the night & great breakfast!! Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, much better spread then other hotels at a better price. Area is nice, quite, lots of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrabies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear jrabies23,

First off I would like to say thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your recent trip to wonderful Walt Disney World! I hope you enjoyed your entire trip as much or more than your experience with us in beautiful and yes quiet Palm Coast Florida. I also appreciate your loyalty to the brand and thank you for complimenting our breakfast. We take pride in making sure the product we produce is good and always improving. Our employees are aloud to eat breakfast at the hotel and one important reason is so we always are offering a breakfast that has been critiqued before it reaches our guests. Along with trying to offer this all at a competetive price.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future at the Palm Coast Best Western!

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
483 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,579 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Palm Coast

Address: 5 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your EconoLodge Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing