We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

All newly renovated and beautiful. Convenient to everything you could possibly need. The staff is attentive and involved - not like you would expect from chain motels these days. The manager, Tommi, is there everyday interacting with guests and the desk staff is always pleasant and asking what they can do for you. You just don't see places like this anymore. We even had a barbeque by the pool with some of the other guests.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Owner at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn located in Palm Coast. It is very rewarding to have guest acknowledge the efforts of the staff. We all are very excited about our renovations and we hope we can share with all that visit. We hope that you will visit again in the near future. Call ahead and we can everything ready for you. Thanks, again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 430 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I had one night to stay while waiting to move into my new home. Traveled all day and got to hotel. The staff was above and beyond nice and accommodating. The lady at the front desk even called a restaurant for me, and put my leftovers in their fridge for the night! What a great way to be greeted at my new home town! Rooms are very nice and a great value. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our Red Roof Inn. The lady at the desk that helped you was Luanne and she is a great asset to our staff. We strive to make each guest feel comfortable and a part of our family. Let me be one of the first to welcome you to Palm Coast. The area is just wonderful and I know you are going to enjoy living here. Feel free to contact us if we can assist in any way. Thanks, again and WELCOME!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were greeted by the smiling faces of Luanne and Tommi at the front desk upon our arrival. The adjourning rooms were conveniently located by the swimming pool and we had a great view from our windows. The rooms were spacious and clean, with beautiful hardwood floors. The beds were very comfortable, and I had a great night's sleep. Had a nice swim in the pool which was clean and maintained, with an added bonus of a hot tub. It was evident that the hotel was maintained. The staff did an outstanding job at making our stay a pleasurable and lasting one. We highly recommend staying at the Red Roof Inn and will be going back. It's a short drive to St. Augustine and was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are conveniently situated closed to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn. Luanne has been a great addition to our staff. All of us strive to make our guest comfortable and to offer a friendly environment. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and I am looking forward to you visiting with us again in the near future. Call ahead and we will have everything ready for your arrival.
Thanks again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I were very impressed with the friendliness and beyond the call hospitality of the staff. VERY ACCOMMODATING. Luann and Tommie in particular left lasting impressions.
The ONLY reason we are not giving a "5" is because the channel list showed the GOLF channel which my husband loves, but turned out they did not have it. Clean and very comfortable bed. Quiet, even though right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

What a great review of our Red Roof Inn!! Thank you so much for your kind remarks, especially about Luanne and the staff. We strive to make our guests feel welcomed and hope that all of us make your visit pleasant. I am working on the channel listing and I hope to add the Golf channel shortly. Please let your husband know that when he visits with us again, he can watch golf. Again, thanks for the review and we all hope to see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The newly renovated rooms are so nice, hardwood floors, beautiful color scheme, nice artwork, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are curteous and helpful, especially "Tommie". She goes out of the way to make sure you have everything you need for a great stay! The housekeeping staff do an excellent job, and the grounds are well maintained. We have stayed in other hotels close by and they don't compare!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the great review of the Red Roof in Palm Coast. We all appreciate our return guests and hope that each visit is better than the last. The renovations have made such an impact on our facility and the staff is so proud. We look forward each week to your visit. Just give me a call and we can have everything ready for your arrival. Again, thanks and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very Pleasantly surprised to have exceeded our expectations. The renovations are what other hotels try to do as far as transforming. The room was freshly exciting, clean, modern and very well appropriated. Staff was engaging and sincerely concerned about are stay being wonderful. It shows that the entire staff truly cares about their guests and are proud of their property. Thank-you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavaJive66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

The review you did for our Red Roof Inn is just great. The staff strives to make each guest comfortable and we all our very proud of our renovations. Thank you for the wonderful comments and I have shared them with each staff member. We hope that your travels will bring you to our area again in the near future. Just give us a call and we can have everything ready for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE.
If you want the Lap of Luxury, you have come to the perfect place.
Right off I-95 at exit 289 in beautiful Palm Coast, FL
Perfect spot.
This hotel has undergone MAJOR renovations. It is beautiful, comfortable, pet friendly and so customer friendly. Smoke free environment.
The rooms have hardwood floors with a large rug under the bed(s). All rooms have been repainted and have new furniture. Pillow top beds. New linens, bed spreads etc.
I cant believe the price. It was so cheap we stayed an extra night. :)
Continental Breakfast included. Cracker Barrel right next door, YUMMY. Kangaroo gas station and Walgreens and Mcdonalds all within walking distance.
When you go to Red Roof Inn at Palm Coast tell Tomi ( who is the most friendly person I have ever met and she really knows her stuff) HI. She treats you like family.
Along with Yasseim, Mellissa, Jason and Luann, they make you feel right at home.
The new owner George has out did himself and I will be back time and time again.
If you pass this hotel up you wont know what your missing!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are refinished and you cant go wrong with any of them. Washer and Dryer is on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review that you did for our Red Roof Inn. The great comments about the staff went above and beyond. We all strive to make our Inn a comfortable and friendly place for all that visit. You are so right about our Owner, great guy and has really perfected renovating a hotel. We all hope that you will come again soon and visit your new "family" here in Palm Coast. Call ahead and we will have everything ready for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Address: 10 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Palm Coast off of I-95, our guests enjoy free deluxe hot breakfast, use of our outside pool and spa as well as free WiFi. We are convenient to Daytona Beach and St. Augustine. Safe and secure, our friendly staff is awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing