We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 days in late July and had an excellent experience! Redone, comfy bed, clean room & building, flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator, and a safe for my iPad , Kindle, & jewelry! Luanne at front desk treated you like family! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefirstnoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof in Palm Coast. All of us are excited about the great renovations and it is nice to have our guest comment on them, also. We strived to make your time with us friendly and comfortable. When you are traveling our way, be sure to call and let us know how we can make your trip more relaxing and fun! Look to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    73
    17
    11
    12
See reviews for
139
83
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Newly renovated very nicely done. Comfy beds, flat screens. Clean rooms, Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a Must stay!! I will be back for sure. Plus Palm Coast is in a perfect location Sitting between St. Augustine and Daytona Lots of stuff to do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukelivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. All of us at the Red Roof in Palm Coast are excited about the renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please call anytime if you have questions or want to make a reservation. Look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We made a last minute decision to visit St Augustine for the Holiday weekend. Hotels in St Augustine are old and I'm very picky with where I stay. Palm Coast is 30 minutes away. What a great decision we made to stay at the Red Roof. The pool and spa were a bonus on top of everything else in the completely remodeled property. Clean comfortable excellent staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHARV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank so much for the great review of our Red Roof Inn. How lucky we were that you decided to make a trip and visit with us. The renovations will be completed soon and I hope that you will visit with us in the near future. We are looking forward to serving you again and hope that your next stay will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were just traveling thru Palm Coast, and stopped at this Red Roof Inn impromptu just for the night and I was VERY impressed! The hotel has been recently (and completely) renovated inside and out. The staff was very friendly & helpful at check in, check out, and breakfast. Rooms were modern, very clean, and even had a small fridge. Pool area was also redone. It was very clean with new patio furniture and a hot tub. Very pleasant stay, especially at such a low price. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmom131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our facility. We are all proud of our new renovations and glad that you were here to enjoy them. We strive to have our guest feel comfortable and to have a family atmosphere. When your travels bring you back to our area, we hope that you will stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here last night on our way down to Orlando. The staff was friendly to my family and my kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. The rooms look new, especially the hard wood floors. Can't beat the price for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z_CPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Red Roof Inn located in Palm Coast. It is so nice to have guest that are satisfied with their stay with us. I will share your comments with them. When your travels bring you back to our great area, please plan to stay and enjoy the final renovations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week for a golf outing. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were practically brand new. It was a great value.

My kids enjoyed the pool and there were some great restaurants near by.

I would definitely stay again because it was very affordable and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Red Roof Inn. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. When your travels bring you to our area again, please come to visit and see the final renovations. All of us look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed four nights. Room was very nice and clean. They were just finishing the lobby and the other wing. Couple of nights they didn't knock-off until after eight. Great for dogs with lots of area to walk them. As I said the were remodling and the owner was there. He was the low of the stay. Loud and obnoxtious. Could say a sentence without three swear words. Glad he wasn't around much. Gave the hotel an average because of him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbird1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Red Roof Inn located in Palm Coast. From you comments, I feel that you were pleased with your room. the staff and the overall hotel. We strive to make our guests feel welcomed and to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The renovations have been quite an undertaking and I think the stress may have touched all of us during those days. Our owner is an exceptional person under normal circumstances.

I hope that you will not hesitate to call on us if your travels bring back to our area.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
4.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Property: Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Address: 10 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Palm Coast off of I-95, our guests enjoy free deluxe hot breakfast, use of our outside pool and spa as well as free WiFi. We are convenient to Daytona Beach and St. Augustine. Safe and secure, our friendly staff is awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing