We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I think there a new owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I think there a new owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed there for a couple days this past week and the place is going through some major changes. Alot of cleaning new air conditioners and the breakfast was out when I was leaving. I anticipate the next trip to the area next week for biketober fest will even be better. Staff was friendly and helpful about the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    73
    17
    11
    12
See reviews for
139
83
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed over on my way back to New Hampshire. Checked in pretty late, room was really cute and clean. Left very early next morning. Very pleasant experience. Added bonus they have a cracker barrel and gas station all within the little cul de sac.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stay here monthly for work but this trip will be my last, the rooms are not clean and everything in the hotel is broken. The new owner and staff are horrible, what happened to Amber , Ruby and Ashley? They really made the place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a soccer tournament. Upon entering the lobby to check-in the girl was in the office eating & finally came out with her mouth full & asked if she could help us. Next we were given a room that the keys didn't work. After making new keys & sending us back there that didn't work she tried the room herself only to say well I guess this room is out of order. She then gave us a room that smelled like someone had died in it so we moved again. To make us feel better about the hazzle of checking in she offered us a reduced rate. When we checked out the man would not honor it because he didn't know of it & they had a new computer system & told me I would have to contact the manager to get me money back. I have attempted to call & e-mail the manager numerous times & he would return my call. Do not stay here unless you want to get ripped off!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days,and was in 3 different rooms. The first night we were in a double room. Room seemed clean. Came to hotel after dinner and used the bathroom the handle to the toliet broke off. We had to switch room at 11 o'clock at night. The next day switched to a king room. That room was clean. The pool was not as clean as it could be. Complimentary breakfast was cleaned up before the time said. Hotel overall needs attention. New owners took over shortly before we check on might explain things.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked a 4 night stay here to visit a relative who lives nearby - all other hotels were booked solid. We won't be back. We have 2 young children (2 and 7 mos) and were surprised to find there are no bathtubs in the whole hotel, so had to give them sponge baths as they are too small for the shower. We asked for cribs and I was assured they had 4 available, but when we arrived the sleepy clerk didn't even know they had cribs, let alone where they were. After she called someone to find out, she promised they would be there "in 15 minutes" but 1 1/2 hours later they still were not there, so my husband wound up going to get them himself. The property is understaffed and there is hardly ever anyone at reception - once, the maintenance man helped me to get the key reprogrammed because the desk clerk was nowhere to be found. There is no fridge in the room, no lamps at the bedside, the TV was on the fritz (kept going to a red screen and then flipping back), the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and even though it was clear we had 2 children in the room, housekeeping only provided us with towels for 2 people. On top of all that the area around the pool smelled bad. The only plus sides were the room was clean and air conditioned and the hotel was close to our relative and well located close to the highway and Cracker Barrel. There were much nicer hotel sites nearby including some that are brand new - we will stay at one of those next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tspmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have spent 1 night at this hotel. The bed sheet were dirty, found hair on the bed sheet,
There is no WIFI due supposely to the wheater but I doubt on that, no Internet the morning as well.
There is no Microwave , no Fridge
So we wont return

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanierp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
4.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Property: Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Address: 10 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Palm Coast off of I-95, our guests enjoy free deluxe hot breakfast, use of our outside pool and spa as well as free WiFi. We are convenient to Daytona Beach and St. Augustine. Safe and secure, our friendly staff is awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing