We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful view-beautiful rental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful view-beautiful rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything about this place is beautiful. From the time we drove to the gate to when we entered our condo, the surroundings are amazing. The rental was very clean and the beach wasn't overcrowded. The beach is very close (sometimes it looks further away from some pictures). We loved watching the golfers and saw some dolphins swimming fairly close to the shore. The only downside was there were only news channels in the bedroom with the twin beds. After a long active day sometimes the kids just wanted to watch Nick or Disney and they couldn't in there bedroom. I would suggest adding those channels to the bedrooms. Other than that, we all loved it! I would highly recommend this condo!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeckyK512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    61
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
444
68
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valdese, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

this condo and resort far exceeded our expectations-everything was awesome...the people who worked there were super nice,our condo was in excellent condition,loved the quiet pool,i only wish I could have stayed longer..vacation rental pros and steve milo were very helpful..we are planning next years trip already!!!thanks so much for very memorable experience.

Room Tip: buildings 8 and 9 are closest to the clubhouse and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I booked my vacation through vacation rental pros Steve Milo. The rental was more than I expected and the service given by Steve exceptional. Cinnamon Beach is a family friendly beach minus the "party" atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful and the beach was not over crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opposing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed one week at this house and loved it. Palm Coast at Ocean Hammock is a great beach for young and old (we are old but our grandchildren are young so we're qualified to make that statement). The Cinnamon Beach house was ideal for our party of eight, aged from 7 to 91. The layout was great and we used all four bedrooms. There is a little wear and tear on the house but to be expected with rentals. The one feature we would have liked to see improved were the sun screen shades outside the house on the main level porch. Of the two shades on the east side of the house, one was stuck half way down and the other took two people to roll down and up. The east side of the porch was a beautiful spot to eat breakfast but uncomfortable with the sun in our eyes. We had a minor problem with the refrigerator but called Vacation Rental Pros and Steve Milo to report and they had it inspected and fixed immediately. Would like to see a gas grill instead of the built in charcoal grill available on the ground floor but it worked fine and was easy to clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Cinnamon Beach house.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time in many years staying on the Atlantic side of Florida. Loved the area and the uncrowded beaches.Stayed in #762 condo.The views of sunrise&sunsets were beautiful from the condo,as it was truly ocean front.There was plenty room for the five of us.Housekeeping could use some tweaking as light bulbs were burnt out and floors could have used more attention. I did find a dirty t-shirt on the floor next to the master bed,yuk! The vent over the TV wall was filthy with black dust/lint coating it. The couch was worn and could stand to be replaced.We didn't use the balcony much as bugs invaded it and after spraying many times finally won the battle.i think if a ceiling fan was on the balcony it would help with the bugs,as neighbors didn't seem to have the problem.Love the area and would love to come back but would pick another condo next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbluefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been coming to Palm Coast and Cinnamon Beach for years. We love the beach, the community and unit 325. Several years ago we stayed at the Hammock Beach Club, but over time found it to be deteriorating in customer service and overall quality (and getting way too crowded at the pool).

We much prefer Cinnamon Beach (#325) with the condos large amount of space, large balcony, private bathrooms for each bedroom, luxurious furnishings and fully equipped kitchen (with granite counters). The pools are great, both for kids and for hanging out (though unless you go when school is in session or early in the morning, it is rarely really "calm"). The beach is broad and always changing.

Sometimes we see dolphins off shore and the pelicans are fun to watch.

Every year there are more and better varieties of dining establishments and Publix (the grocery chain) is a short drive away.

One of our favorite places to visit while vacationing at Cinnamon Beach is St. Augustine (oldest city in the US).

Overall, Cinnamon Beach (especially #325) is a can't miss vacation destination.

Room Tip: Unit 325 is great. Best prices are in the Fall (when the weather is still great and the beaches are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Rented two condos and both were wonderful. We had also rented a third a few years ago. Communication was great from the moment of inquiry to follow-up. Everyone had a great week and loved the amenities at Cinnamon Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.6 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
18.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
17.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing