We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic home away from home!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I loved this condo! First of all, I felt very secure there as there were two security gates to get through to enter the Cinnamon Beach development. It was also very dog friendly. There are lots of dogs around and they are also welcome on the beach. There are doggie clean up bags everywhere, too. The view from this condo is breathtaking! We couldn't get enough of it. There were a few minor maintenance issues that were taken care of right away. I also asked to have the internet secured for me and this was also done very quickly. The condo is equipped with everything you could need and is very spacious. It really made us feel at home. The entire area is full of friendly people, too. Palm Coast as an area has just about anything you would need, any kind of shopping, any kind of restaurant. We loved it and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront condo...you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurajhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    68
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
462
69
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Ont, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

1034 is a great condo. We rented this condo from Steve Milo at Vacation Rental Pros.com Sometimes pet friendly units are sub standard, but this is not the case with this condo. All rooms have modern furniture and LCD TVs. The décor in this unit is beautiful - hats off to the decorator. Our dog loved it as well! The vacuum was broke when we arrived, however, was replaced immediately by the maintenance staff, upon request. Thankyou! I would suggest adding some more silver ware as we always seemed to be running out before the dishwasher needed to run. Great place and will look to rent again. Even though the weather was terrible in Jan, the condo was great!!

Room Tip: We find having a balcony facing the setting sun is a big plus in the winter months. With cooler air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The grounds were manicured and security among the best we've ever seen. The condos are modern and adequately equipped with most essentials provided. Keep in mind that this is a 'condotel' so unit condition will vary depending on the owners. Check them close on web then ask about condition before booking. Ours was a 3BR oceanfront, 5th floor and was very nice. It had wifi and 2 high def tvs, plus standard tvs in bedrooms. We would have rated Cinnamon higher but the beach was narrow and strewn with suitcase size rocks, visible only at low tide. Folks not interested in going in the ocean, like us, could care less. However I would not bring kids here unless they were ankle depth toddlers. Grocery, Walmart, a few chain eateries and gas are about 20 - 30 minutes and a $2 toll away. Closest movie is about 20 also. The only problem we had was a couple of cable boxes, both of which were promptly repaired by Vacation Pros staff, our booking agent.

In summary we found Cinnamon to be a lovely, secure, modern and well run resort in a somewhat isolated location lacking a swimmer-friendly beach.

Room Tip: For oceanfront ask for 4th floor or higher due to dune and palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mikeyinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evart, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was the nicest place we have ever been. Condo was a little lacking on quality furnishings, beds were clean but not comfy. However the area was simply beautiful. We will return to same area just may try a different condo. Very relaxing and enjoyable with easy access to attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The week of Thanksgiving we rented a condo #722, Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort. The condo's accommodations were excellent. We were yards from the beach and from the second floor condo you were able to enjoy the ocean view. It was a beautiful area. The week we were there we only had a few beach days since a cold front moved in and it became very windy. However, the weather did not interfere with our vacation. Our unit was pet friendly which was one of the reasons we rented the condo. On the days when it was too windy for my husband to surf fish, we drove to the inland waterway a few miles from the condo and fished from the pier. It was a nice area for adults and children. The free park had fishing, picnic area, restaurant, playground and a boat ramp for people with boats. We enjoyed the condo so much we didn't go out to dinner very much. I cooked most of our dinners and we were able to enjoy them while watching the ocean right outside our door. We will definitely return in the future. Next visit we want to bring our grandchildren. We will also contact Vacation Rental Pros again to book. Their service was outstanding and everything was ready when we arrived.

Room Tip: Vacation Rental Pros, Steve Milo, provided up-to-date pictures of the rentals. Everything was exactl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terpet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a great two weeks at the Bermuda Bay home. The accommodations were superb. We enjoyed the pool, the grill, and the house. This is our third trip to Hammock Beach and we are already looking forward to our next one. Thanks Vacation Rental Pros for a wonderfully relaxing weeks.

Sergey P.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serpan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

After a week in Orlando doing the theme parks, it is always great to head to Cinnamon Beach for a week of rest and relaxation. The unit (965) was excellent and the complex is very comfortable and enjoyable. Whether it is the sunrise on the beach or the great sunsets from the balcony, the views are worth the drive to Cinnamon Beach. We will contact Vacation Rental Pros again next year for our 4th year of being a guest to CB. Brian

Room Tip: Each unit offers great views and the corner units are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHall1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,525 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
811 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
#11 of 11 in Palm Coast
41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
408 reviews
12.4 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing