We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon Beach was a wonderful find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Ky
1 review
“Cinnamon Beach was a wonderful find!”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We had never been to the Palm Coast Area, nor were we aware of the Ocean Hammock Resort. We put a search on the web for the accomodations we needed and Steve Milo, realtor, contacted us with excellent pictures and information regarding the resort.
We were very impressed with the information he sent and booked two condos for a week. They were beautifully decorated, very spacious, and had great views. The pools, especially the children's pool, were wonderful. There are lots of good restaurants in the area, golf, shopping, and the beaches are beautiful. It is a wonderful place for a family vacation.
Linda C., Lexington, Ky.

  • Liked — beautifully decorated, spacious, convenient to restaurants, golf , shopping, great views.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamburgshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    68
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
464
69
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
gurnee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We rented through Steve Milo at VacationPros.com. Our unit at 600 Cinammon Beach was beautiful. The views were breath taking. We were totally impressed with the entire area.

We had one small problem and literally Steve Milo had it taken care of with one phone call. We appreciated their prompt attention to us.

The pools, cafe and beach were great. Friendly people and everywhere you went, cleanliness !

We would recommend to all.

  • Liked — the views of the ocean
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank finleymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We had a wonderful vacation at Cinnamon Beach and we are already planning our trip for next year. We stayed in Building 9, which was very close to the pools, club house and the beach entrance. This was the first time that our family took this type of vacation and as far as we are concerned we will vacation there from now on!

We found Vacation Rental Pros and Steve Milo through VBRO and the staff at VRP was very helpful and accommodating from the first reservation until we returned home. The extremely clean condo had 3 large bed rooms and 2 full baths which was more then enough room for our family of 5 plus a few friends and relatives that came to visit for a few days (the relatives are planning to rent their own condo and go with us next year!). We were most impressed with the security and privacy that the property provided.

The beaches were clean and the pools and clubhouse were very nice. There were beach umbrellas and chairs available, there could have been a few more but all of the guests were generous and we all shared. The pool adjacent to the clubhouse had a gradual entrance (there was a slight slope into the 3 ft. area) which was wonderful for our little ones that are just old enough to be in the "big" pool. The water play area was a real treat for the little and big kids alike! My husband took advantage of the gym through the week and was impressed with the machines. The pool adjacent to the beach was also beautiful and everyone enjoyed it as well. Both pools had covered areas around the pool for those that did not want too much sun, with tables and chairs to sit. There were more then plenty chairs around the pool for everyone!

The night we checked in the tub in the hall bathroom did not drain normally, so my husband called the emergency number and received prompt assistance and the problem was taken care of immediately. The staff was very professional and cleared the problem.Then a follow-up phone call was made to ensure that the problem was taken care of...we could not have asked for better service.

Grocery stores and restaurants (Wal-mart, Cracker Barrel etc.) were very close (but could get expensive crossing the toll ($2 each way) but we found a Publix without crossing the bridge (take a right when coming out of the development and Publix on the right hand side about 2 miles). We tried to go to the movies one evening but the theater is a good distance away and very small – would not recommend. The other guests were very friendly and helpful. My husband is an avid fisherman and enjoyed fishing from the beach, on his way back to the condo after fishing for a few hours another guest offered him some bait that he would not use which was very nice.

We spent one day in St. Augustine and enjoyed the city tour and Ripley’s Museum (the tour offered a package deal that was priced just right for a family of 5). Highly recommend the tour. Otherwise we were very content to stay at the condo for the week. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beach all week and we could have easily stayed for 2 weeks.

  • Liked — Privacy of Beach, Security, Cleanliness of Condo, Vacation Rental Pros easy to work with!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2008

This is the second year we have stayed here. Last year we stayed in unit 753 and this year we stayed in unit 754. They are condos directly on the beach. The condos are beauitful. They seem to be professionally decorated. They are very clean. I love to take my little dog who is my sunrise buddy. Nobody else in the family will go. The beach and condos are dog friendly and they even have little cleanup stations that supply baggies for when your dog hast to go. There are 2 pools. A family pool so kids can be kids and a adult for a little quiet time. Vacationrentalpros is the website we use. Steve Milo runs these units flawlessly. There are numbers posted with a welcome binder to help you out with food choices and stores. I have never been at a place that I feel safe and comfortable. I highly recommed this place that you can take a vacation from honeymoon stage to retirement.

  • Liked — Clean large condos on the beach
  • Disliked — You need to watch at low tide where there are some rocks.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank myandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerogia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Our family stayed at Cinnamon Beach Condo's (unit 964 in bldg 1000) this summer and had a blast. It is a beutiful beach. Ouyr condo was so close to the beach it made transporting the grandkids very easy. They also loved the pools and water spash play area. The rental thru Steve Mile with Vacaction Rental Pros was a very smooth transaction. We'll be going back !

  • Liked — very spacious and close to the beach
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cpj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We recently stayed at Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock condo #665 in Building 7 and had a fabulous experience. The unit was beautifully appointed and since it was an end unit, the balcony was huge. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The beach was very close and very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented from Steve Milo at VacationRentalPros.com and the process was nearly seamless. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Liked — The view (ocean front) and proximity to the beach.
  • Disliked — The elevator was really slow!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank texasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2008

If you are looking for a private, secure community on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida, Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock is the place! We rented two units, Building #4, unit 364, and building # 11, unit 1032. Both units were professionally decorated with upscale furniture and accessories. Be sure and use Steve Milo of Vacation Rental Pro's website to reserve your unit. You can view each unit and choose the best one to meet your needs. (Pets allowed in some units!) The reservation process was completed via email with no hassle! Be sure and meet Frank while on site. He will surely take care you!

  • Liked — Beautifully decorated upscale condo with private beach and gated security
  • Disliked — No lifeguard on beach
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank floridaresident33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,549 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
825 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
436 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
410 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing