We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our family of 11 stayed on Cinnamon beach, Ocean Hammock in Condo 144. We loved it! We looked for a place that would satisfy our family of eleven's needs and desires and found it. We stayed on the beach all day and then ended our evening with the swimming pools. Game rooms, two pools, work out room, a place to eat right by the pool, and more! The Condo was beautifully furnished and our view of a beautiful golf course and beach was breathtaking. Multiple stores was located nearby for our needs and the Security there was great! I can't say enough about our stay. Great vacation with our children and grandchildren. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creationsbycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    61
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
444
68
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach three times and it has been great. At night you could hear the waves We rented from Vacation Rental Pros all three times and they are great to work with. The condo was clean and the beds not bad for a rental.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddkabbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Cinnamon Beach and have always loved it. This last trip we stayed at unit 325. The condo was clean, decorated with a designers flair and extremely comfortable for our family of four (though there was room for more) and our friends who "popped in". Cinnamon Beach is on a beautiful beach which is accessed via a boardwalk in about two minutes. There are also two pools, a grill, fitness center and rec room (complete with full size pool table). Our balcony provided a terrific view of the ocean and the oceanfront golf course (its fun to watch the golfers flub shots on their mega-expensive round, and make the occasional really good shot as well, with a drink in your hand). We found the condo on VRBO (#92366). The rates are much lower than via a rental company (one of which seems to hold a virtual monopoly on rentals, and prices accordingly- especially with lots of junk fees- amenity fees, credit card fees, mandatory insurance, etc.). Our owner provided us with one price, cheaper than the rental company, and that was it. He provided us with a door code (all electronic so you don't need to worry about losing your key at the beach) and we were good for the week!

Room Tip: We loved our condo with ocean and golf course views and found it on VRBO #92366
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our 3rd year of vacationing in Palm Coast--our 2nd staying with Vacation Rental Pros. I love the ease of the reservation process--user friendly--clear & concise process--no hassles whatsoever. This was our first time staying on the ocean front and it did not disappoint--the 6th floor view was spectacular. The size and spaciousness of the condo was ample for our family of 6. The condo was nice--clean--but showing wear-- broken blinds & the living room furniture is showing wear & tear. Our family enjoys cooking as a family when we vacation but the kitchen utensils, pots & pans, etc. are in need of inventory-ing, replacing & updating. My only other disappointment with the property was that the kid "Splash Zone" at the pool was out of order and my 5 year old was looking forward to playing there. These were all minor things and we will happily return & choose this property all over again! Time & money on this vacation was well spent!

Room Tip: pay the extra for the ocean front units--it's worth it--the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tlcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family stayed in the 500 building and were very disappointed with numerous problems. First our room was on the fourth floor and when we arrived the elevator was out of service, this was a major problem as my wife is disabled. After carrying my wife up the stairs we could not open the door, so we called maintenance, they advised us to kick the door and it finally opened. After we entered the room we discovered that it was golf course / ocean view, not ocean front as advertised. We decided to go to the pool so the kids could play in the mini water park "splash zone", however it was almost a quarter of a mile away from our building , so after walking to it we discovered that it was out of service and the staff advised they were waiting on parts to repair it. This "splash zone" was one of the main reasons we booked this place. We left the pool and went to the beach and soon discovered why this place is called Cinnamon Beach. It is all cinnamon colored shells that you could not even walk on with hardly no sand for the kids to play. SO not ocean front, pool 2 blocks away that didn't work, no sandy beach. I tried to put a review on their website but they only show 5 star reviews with no option to leave a review, I wonder why.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are now regulars at Cinnamon Beach condos and homes. This past visit we stayed in Building 600 (facing the ocean) and the view was spectacular. This place does everything right and even though prices are a bit steeper for the ocean view, trust me, it is worth it. We spent hours on the beach, walking, boogie-boarding and just having a good time. Lunch and dinner were just steps away in our condo. I am a biking enthusiast and there are miles of flat (although sometimes windy) bicycling lanes along historic A1A. There are plenty of places to eat in Palm Coast and a great little ice cream shop about two miles north of the condos. The condos are each unique, but you can browse them online before booking. We've never had any complaints about our place as they are well-equipped for cooking and cleaning. This place is a dream location. We live in Florida and my family LOVES to vacation here! We loved our last stay so much that we've already booked again for a weeks stay this fall!

Room Tip: Beach front gives the best views (just be sure to be on the second level or higher. 5th and 6th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had 2 units rented for our family, 363 and 323. Unit 363 had a very strange smell when we entered the front door. I suspect there is a mold problem in the unit that is causing the smell. The bathroom in the hallway had mold on both sides of the shower curtain and mildew inside. The vent was also black. Unit 323 was clean and well kept with nice furniture. We will come back to cinnamon beach but won't stay in 363 again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckygirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.6 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
18.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
17.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing