We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Cinnamon Beach #523 for a week in February 2013. This was beyond all expectations. Great view of the ocean from our balcony. Condo was very tastefully decorated and furnished. Everything supplied for our week. All we needed was our food from the nearby Publix. Pools were very nice, complete with grassy area and chaises at the adult pool. It couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor condo - higher floors would have an even better view, but this one was great so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhgoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    61
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
444
68
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were a group of 14 that rented a large oceanfront home from Vacation Rental Pros. This is the 3rd time that my family of 5 had visited Cinnamon Beach and the first time for everyone else. It was super fantastic to say the least! The house (called Sea Gem) is huge and beautifully decorated with all of the amenities (and more) of home. The views of the ocean from the 2nd and 3rd floor balconies were amazing, the private boardwalk to the beach was great and the private pool and hot tub were a real hit with the kids. Top that off with the usual beauty and superb service the of the Hammock Dunes staff and you have a great vacation.

I would highly recommend that you contact Steve Milo at Vacation Rental Pros and book your next Florida vacation with him. The service and product are 2nd to none!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at 28 Cinnamon lane. The house is HUGE, esp. considering the lower level walkout. Nice yard and balconies too. The beach is really nice (about a block away) and you can take your dogs on it (which is relatively rare in Florida). The furniture and amenities were what you would expect for a rental home. Functional but a bit dated. Very comfortable nonetheless. Lots of excellent restaurants in Palm Coast, esp. right across the bridge at "European Village". Look them up at tripadvisor. Very secure locale with security at gates, patrols, etc. Vacation Rental Pros did an excellent job and everything went smoothly over the web. Instructions were very clear and reminders to take out the trash appreciated! Everyone there seemed happy and met a few permanent residents who were nice as well when out walking the dogs. My only word of warning would be about the traffic cameras that are every few hundred feet or less. Seriously, there are a LOT of traffic cameras between the resort and I-95 after you cross the little bridge (about a mile gauntlet). Be careful about rolling thru yellow lights and such. But you can tell by the hundreds of reviews that this place is really, really nice. Immaculate grounds would not be an overstatement. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolverine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is our third year staying with family here and it truly doesn't get better!! The condos and grounds are always top notch and it's perfect for kids! The surrounding area is fantastic and you are 10 minutes away from a wide variety of restaurants and shops. 1.5hrs from all the major attractions of Orlando, 1/2hr from Daytona or St.Augustines it is truly a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taraf1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I rented an oceanfront condo on the sixth floor. The view of the golf course and beach was amazing. The condo itself was comfortable and attractively furnished. The pools were amazing. The location is wonderful too. You are less than 30 minutes away from St Augustine where there is so much to see and do and only 10 minutes from Flagler Beach which is reminds one of how Florida used to be with lots of charm and great little restaurants and even a farmers market on Saturdays and Sundays. Wonderful place to vacation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnG356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thanks to spectacular weather & great beach conditions, our return stay topped the first. This quiet, gated community provides comfort for us and our 60-pound lab who loved it as much as we did. We returned this year to the same condo because of its good condition and location near one of the beach access points.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda40207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been renting at Cinnamon Beach thru Vacation Rental Pro's, Steve Milo for several years. The Cinnamon Beach property is outstanding...great location, excellent amenities and very dog friendly. The "Hammocks" consisting of Hammock Dunes, Ocean Hammock and Hammock Beach is one of the finest areas in Northeast Florida with superb upscale grounds and maintenance. The units managed by Vacation Rental Pro's at Cinnamon Beach are very well run. The on site operations people are very responsive if you have any problems with your rental.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.6 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
18.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
17.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing