We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family time in condo 345”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family time in condo 345”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. There was plenty of room for all of us to have some space. The grounds were really clean and the beach was awesome. Since the beach is for people staying in the condos, you never had to hunt for a place to relax on the beach. Our condo was very nice. A wonderful view of the ocean. Could use a few more items in the kitchen and a bigger table outside. Since it sleeps 8, it would be nice to have a table to seat 8, not 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank the4wykles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    67
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
460
69
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great find in palm coast, Fl. Steve Milo and the staff at VacationRental Pros were excellent. Rental was a snap. We stayed in unit # 831 which was spacious and modern. 3bed/3ba with excellent views.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forcrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter haven fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We rented a beautiful house in this resort area. The entire Ocean Hammock area is beautiful. We were only 30 minutes from St. Augustine and about 40 minutes from the wonderful outlet mall.

Cinnamon beach is a wide, clean beach and is not crowded. We used the public access to the beach because there were bathrooms and showers and we had little ones with us. The beach was 2 minutes from our house.

We will certainly return.

Room Tip: we were in a private house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in unit 833 - a 3 bedroom 2 bath, very clean. Master bedroom and bath were huge and 2nd bath was large enough. The unit was carpeted but clean and the kitchen was very nice. Large TV in the living room and free WiFi were appreciated. The only drawback of this unit is that it is right by the elevator so we had some noise from that. This is a great resort for kids! We had two small children (ages 2 and 9 months) and we enjoyed the lakeside pool exclusively for the infinity pool, kiddies pool and splash zone. Would have liked to have been able to bring our own cooler, at least for the kids, but the resort requires you to buy your food and drinks from the grill at the lakeside pool. The food there was very good however. Our building (900) was the closest one to the pool and we had a boardwalk to the beach right behind our building which was very convenient. If we go back we would definitely stay in that building if we didn't stay in a house. We did not use the toll road at all as we stayed on A1A to go to St. Augustine and shopped at the very nearby Publix. Only drawback of the area is that there are not many restaurants close by, especially casual ones for families (only one that we could find that was near us). About the maintenance: we asked for a new coffee pot and they brought one the same day, no questions asked! I called the rental company several times for directions and they were very helpful, tho I had to be "referred to someone else in the office who knows the area better" each time I called. We would definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiep704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in condo 964 and we were very impressed with how clean and well equipped the condo was. There was enough room for all and my kids had a wonderful time. The beach was just steps away from the pool and there was a lot to do. I will definitely return with my family in the future.

Room Tip: Penthouse #964 was excellent,huge for all 7 members of my family,very clean and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecuador4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our first trip to this resort and to Palm Coast! When we got there I was a bit confused on what exactly the condos were since my family has time shares that this what i have grown accustomed to. The condos only provide items such as tp for the first 24 hrs then it is up to you and your family to keep the items there in the condo, so by the end of the week whatever was left that we bought we took back home w/ us. We loved the fact that the beach was right behind where our condo balcony was and the fact that the condo had a lot of room. Like another person said on here one of the downfalls was the $2.00 toll you have to pay, but several times we came back from Daytona Beach and St Augustine w/o paying any toll roads, thanks to our handy dandy Tom Tom!! We spent most of the days on our week long vacation staying at the condo sun bathing either on the beach or at one of the two pools. One of the pools is a "quiet pool" w/ no splashing, or horse play so we spend most of our days at the "family" pool. I would go back again to this area and maybe next time rent a house instead of staying in the condo, even though the condos were very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a weeklong stay in unit 544. First I will give the positives. The unit had amazing views and was spotless. It was a giant condi. We had plenty of room and a great balcony. There were plenty of towels as well as extra blankets and pillows. The master bath was very nice. The only downside to the condo itself was that the TV's were very small. We paid $2300.00 so expected larger TV's. Parking was nice, right at the front of the unit. Elevator, very slow. Everything in the property was in great shape.

The downside, it is somewhat confusing to find and there is a $2.00 toll to pay if you come in via city of Palm Coast (toll is 26 years old, isn't paid for yet, REALLY) and the property set up is really like an apartment complex. Long walk to the pools. We stayed in the "quiet pool" (no loud noises) and that was great, however you were required to purchase ALL food and drink from an occassional waitress or the grill across the street. They actually took our cooler and "put it up" for us. That is ABSURD! The beach is horrible. Large rocks and water not clear ( yes, I expected the not clear part) but it could be dangerous with all the rocks. They did provide free chairs and umbrellas, nice touch! Personally, I will not be back. I prefer the gulf snd that is mostly why, but it was honestly a "strange" vacation and I just can't put my finger on why...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gagirlinpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,499 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
795 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
#11 of 11 in Palm Coast
41 reviews
12.4 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#20 of 78 in St. Augustine
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing