We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
living room entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room entrance
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
living room entrance
pool
living room seen from pool
guest bathroom
house front
Our yard and view from the back of the house
pool
RELAX BY THE POOL
bbq
pool dining area-sliding glass doors
outdoor/indoor dining by the pool
neighborhood canal
canal
indoor dining
kitchen
kitchen
back bedroom with sliding door to the pool
front bedroom
master bedroom with fireplace
master bedroom
master bedroom sitting area
master bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Coast, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Nydia, Home away from Home was the feeling we had during our stay in your house.
We do appreciate you did share it with us.

We enjoyed our breakfast, many lunches and dinners in the lanai, where the sight of your beautiful pool and canal was very much appreciated.

We did not miss the beach and good restaurants that are just a couple of minutes away.
Palm Coast is a nice place to relax.
Regards,
Maria M Santos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen and lanai
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Great hosting these two couples. We are so happy all our guests are pleased with our house. We strive to please! Thank you. Nydia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_KT
NY
1 review
“Wonderful House - Perfect for a Family!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house, well located, close to everything you need. We stayed for 2 weeks with our family - two small children and a teenager. The pool was fantastic - we were in almost every day. My husband loved the peace and tranquility of the dock - the fish were literally jumping out of the water! It was an easy house to live in, very comfortable and clean, we had no issues at all and were very sad to leave. Perfectly located for day trips - 30 mins to St Augustine, 1.5 hours to Orlando (DIsney!). Lots of great parks and beaches nearby too. We truly loved it and look forward to going back next time!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
So happy this family enjoyed our house and the area!! It was our joy to share our house with them. See you next time!! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, relaxing vacation ”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, nicely furnished and had everything we needed. We loved the pool and the view by the water. The complex is very quiet, so it's the perfect place for those looking to unwind. Only downside is that there wasn't a lot we could do within walking distance. We didn't have a car one of the days and were kind of stuck in the house, which wasn't a terrible thing.
We watched fireworks at Flagler beach (22 mins drive) for 4th of July, visited Daytona (44 mins drive), and the lighthouse at Ponce Inlet (1 hr drive). If you don't mind the drive, a visit to the lighthouse is a must!
Nydia is very attentive. We felt like guests at her house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Glad they enjoyed their stay and took advantage to visit the area sites. Yes, Ponce Inlet is very quaint. So is St. Augustine, which is about 45 min. going north.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire property
Liked least: NO complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Our biggest joy is to receive reviews of satisfaction from our guests. Thank you so much for selecting our house for your stay, and may you return. Blessings to you. Nydia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that is centrally located and close to Daytona Beach, Orlando and St Augustine and a lot of stores for shopping, restaurants etc.
Liked least: Lack of public transportation....a vehicle is a must.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Glad we could help him and wish him the best of success in his search. Thank you for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
balealcoc...
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Well located, impeccable, modern home with beautiful relaxing views of the canal!”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This home is impeccable! Clean, simply decorated, lots of space, a big indoor pool, all amenities provided. My favorite characteristic is the new dock built on the canal with a bench that fits the whole family, for fishing or just star-gazing. Nearby restaurants, shopping, and beaches. Daytona Beach, Jacksonville and quaint St. Augustine, within an hour!

Highly recommend this home for families!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
Yes, absolutely love to sit by day or night on that bench by the canal and read, relax, fish or just enjoy nature. So glad these guests took advantage of that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The development, the property itself, the local beach
Liked least: Not a ton of activities nearby to do, but didn't mind that much
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
This surely is the place to be if you want to RELAX!! There is action by the Flagler Beach neighborhood and then you come home to peace and quiet, star gazing and nature. So glad they enjoyed it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing