We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giabella Restaurant

Giabella Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 153 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I are always looking for new places to eat..We do not like chain restaurants. The location isn't the best but the food was very good! The owner served us and was very nice..We would definitely go back. Give it a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iloveduane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Fl
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Almost Too Good To Be True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have dined-in and taken-out from this restaurant several over 7 since its opening not too long ago and we have always been happy we made the choice to eat their food. Their prices are, for the quality and quantity, very inexpensive. We have always been able to make two meal out of whatever we have eaten because the portions are so big. In addition to all of that, the staff goes out of the way to ensure a great experience. We definitely will be back, and quite often. And by the way, we are Italians from New York and this place compares favorably.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CommishPalmCoast_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best food in palm coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

great to get good food for a change,we have a lot of fast food restaurants in palm coast,we always have to travel out of area why can.t palm coast get good restaurants e,g bone fish grill i love flagler fish company also giabellas have great food went there lots of time family friendly great service love there home made breads sauce is yummy yummy deserts are all home made good wines great great great.........

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly777489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Italian food and really nice owners ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family moved here 3 years ago so we have tried a wide variety of Italian restaurants personally I think this is the best in this area I've tried several items in the 3 visits I've made haven't been disappointed also with two small children the kids portions are very generous

Helpful?
Thank Birrdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It don't get any better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Ok I admit it I'm not from New York and the closes authentic Italian is the St. Louis hill but if your in or near Palm coast run don't walk to this restaurant the food is fabulous I would recommend eating from the house specials although my wife and friend had sandwiches & pizza the only drawback is the size of the place there is only 6 tables kinda like you find in Soho & ps my friend who was with me was born in Manhattan & quote " this is the best Italian food I've eaten in 25 years" Bon Appetite

Helpful?
1 Thank Johno1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giabella Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giabella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing