We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Would Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We Would Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed this vacation. It was nice and quiet and the rooms were great.
We've stayed at lots of Time Shares (through RCI and Interval)...and this one ranks up there with the places that we would re-visit. Some people have complained that there's not a lot to do, but I'm a person who finds things to do OUTSIDE of the hotel when I go on vacation (otherwise, I would stay at my nice house).

The living room and dining area was very SPACIOUS...and We HAD NO PROBLEM with the INTERNET....we stayed in Building B overlooking the pond with the orange fish.

My only complaint would be about the shower head in the master suite - it wasn't very forceful....and the shower in the other bedroom didnt work as well as we would have liked, My 10 year old kept wetting the floor because was came out of it weirdly....I didn't have any problem with frogs or other animals, but we were upstairs.

We got great restaurant recommendations from the staff - pizza and chinese restaurants (cause you can't just go to any ole chinese restaurant)...

The pool was VERY nice...and we enjoyed the environment and took some AWESOME family photos in the court yard....

We would definitely stay here again....

Room Tip: We stayed in Building B Upstairs....had no problem with the Internet Or frogs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave these details regarding your stay with us at Palm Coast. We're sorry if the issues with the bathrooms in your unit caused you any inconvenience - please accept our sincere apologies.

Customer service is our top priority and we're glad to read that our staff members were able to offer great recommendations for area restaurants.

Please keep us in mind when planning future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
100
55
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed this vacation. It was nice and quiet and the rooms were great.
We've stayed at lots of Time Shares (through RCI and Interval)...and this one ranks up there with the places that we would re-visit. Some people have complained that there's not a lot to do, but I'm a person who finds things to do OUTSIDE of the hotel when I go on vacation (otherwise, I would stay at my nice house).

The living room and dining area was very SPACIOUS...and We HAD NO PROBLEM with the INTERNET....we stayed in Building B overlooking the pond with the orange fish.

My only complaint would be about the shower head in the master suite - it wasn't very forceful....and the shower in the other bedroom didnt work as well as we would have liked, My 10 year old kept wetting the floor because was came out of it weirdly....

We got great restaurant recommendations from the staff - pizza and chinese restaurants (cause you can't just go to any ole chinese restaurant)...

The pool was VERY nice...and we enjoyed the environment and took some AWESOME family photos in the court yard....

We would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and thank you for the 5 stars! We're glad to see that for the most part you enjoyed the different amenities our resort has to offer.

We apologize if the issue with your shower caused any inconvenience during your stay. This has been brought up with our maintenance staff as they continue to improve our resort.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations - we would love to have you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just completed a week at the resort and had a great time. We were exchanging our points with RCI and didn't have a great deal of choice as we wanted to visit St Augustine.
I have to agree with lots of the previous comments on these boards, yes it is dated and needs a refurb but it's also clean and well placed for visiting St Augustine and Detona Beach. I do wish they cleaned the covered veranda mesh more and round the doors. Have to say the towels are lovely and soft and so white! The bath was amazing. We walked to European Village to eat a couple of times but you do need a car here. Washington Oaks park beach was beautiful.
All in all we had a great time and hope there's a refurb planned soon because everything else about this resort is good. Oh and the frogs at night - well that's another story........

Room Tip: I think they're all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie_Q000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Suzie,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast for your recent vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and are happy you enjoyed your room amenities and our location.

We have made note of the comments you made, such as the cleanliness of the veranda mesh. These will be brought up with our maintenance staff.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for a week and found these units to be big and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The noise from the frogs at night was bothersome for our kids staying in the second room for the first few nights, they got used to it. We couldn't hear it at all in the master bedroom. The unit was really quiet, we never heard our neighbours at all. Our only disappointment was the cleanliness of the unit. All the dishes in the cupboard had to be re washed. Dirty dishes were put under the clean ones, some dishes even had chunks of food on them, it was not a pleasant smell. We found stuff on the floor on the side of the bed in the extra bedroom and two sinks and one bathtub dripped water all week. Overall we had a great trip and loved Palm Coast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanna824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Joanna,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. We know how important a quality vacation is to you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am concerned with the condition you found your room in. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the units so what you experienced is not the norm and it has been addressed with our staff. We hope that you will choose Legacy for future travels.

Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Upon check in, I found the master bedroom to have a mountain of mildew build up on the floor by the double doors. I was immediately given another room. The floor in this room was mildew free but it did contain an unusual amount of flying bugs. Quite a bit of mosquitoes, moths, and flies. It is Florida but proper pest control would keep this under control. The shower could have been cleaned much better as well. Upon check-out, I discussed the bug issue with the manager "G" and he offered no remedy for the lack of comfort. He did state he would get pest control to check it out. I expected more for the experience that I had. I will not return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Tera,

First , thank you for your feedback. We value our guests’ comments and we do not take them lightly. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay, and specifically your unit. Although we are an older property, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel. I can assure you our pest control company treats the interiors and exteriors of every unit twice a month. If you had mentioned this issue during your stay and we did not resolve it , then I am truly sorry.

I hope that you accept our apology and will give Legacy Vacation Resort of Palm Coast a try again in the future.

Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came in to Palm Coast for a lacrosse tournament. We were pleasantly surprised at the roomy accommodations and all the amenities... mini-gold, nice pool and fitness center, easy check-in. Really a great stay, having the kitchen was ideal and it was centrally located, very easy access to all.

Room Tip: There was no room service, I couldn't get that off above. Nice amenity center with ping pong and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Danielle,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We find that guests really love our spacious accommodations with full kitchens.

Our maintenance team works diligently to make sure that our amenities are always kept clean for our guests. We're happy to read that you made good use of our pool, fitness center and mini golf.

We'd love to have you as a guest again, please keep us in mind for future vacations or tournaments!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you stay at resorts on a regular than I believe that you will find these accommodations to be better than most. Last year I stayed at a resort in Orlando, I had to clean it my self along with so many problem. All the resorts that I have stayed at are not 5 star hotels, so I find that the furniture was acceptable. I had no plans on stay there to entertain, however I felt that the property grounds were well keep, refreshing and welcoming. I do however wish that I had WIFI in our room instead of having to go to the office or pool hall. (working vacation for me) When I go back to this area (and I will) I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Had a room with the lake in front of it, the sound of the water was soothing for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broketravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments and for choosing Legacy Vacation Resort of Palm Coast for your vacation stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

In regards to your comments about in room Wi-Fi, we are in the process of having it installed and will be online by the year’s end, if not sooner. We value your feedback and we hope you will choose Legacy for your future travels.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
2.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Address: 98 Palm Coast Resort Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hidden treasure on Florida's unspoiled Intracoastal Waterway & one of the finest golf destination cities at Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast. Onsite guest can enjoy swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, playground & tennis courts. About the property The resort is perfect for families with its spacious 2-bedroom suite villas. Each villa features a screened-in patio/balcony, garden tub in master bathroom, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen & dining area, 3 TV's, free Wifi & a washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing