We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Florida Gem”

Princess Place Preserve
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Florida Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Although this is an out of the way destination- we always enjoy going - the abundance of wildlife and nature is worth the trek

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank camguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    38
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Time Gone By”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great place to go back in town. This was built as a hunting & fishing lodge in the turn of the century by an American Princess. The history is fascinating and the grounds just gorgeous. Take a stroll and have a picnic or just go for a nice drive and relax by the water.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great picnic spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first visit to the Princess Place Preserve, we had just spent the morning at the Florida Agricultural Museum, which is next door and decided to have our picnic Lunch here. It was a beautiful drive in, we saw a few deer which we all were excited to see. They had multiple picnic tables to choose from under the trees which provided shade. I wish I could build a house on this spot! It is truly perfect! It is right on a lake and the grounds are full of old, majestic trees. We arrived when the lodge was closed, so we were not able to take the tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bluelagooneyes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sunday Drive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice drive down a very long washboard dirt /sand road to actual get to the huge Adirondack style lodge. Unfortunately it and everything else there was closed. Nice hiking and horseback riding trails though but without the lodge open it was boring

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Princess Place Preserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This historical residence is a very interesting stop if you visit the St Augustine area. There is a tour at 2pm and also a film giving a lot of information about the Princess who lived there for many years. The residence itself is a unique place, with many artistic touches and charming decor. The tour guides are very knowledgable, and you will enjoy it! The road to approach the place is only gravel in some spots, and it seems long, but don't let that deter you! There is a large parking area when you arrive, and facilities if needed. Also a picnic area to stop, rest, and have a bite to eat if you have brought some snacks. There are no food vendors there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princess Place Preserve also viewed

 

Been to Princess Place Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing