We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“LOUD PARTY IN THE BANQUET HALL!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOUD PARTY IN THE BANQUET HALL!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are staying for a week, here to visit family who lives nearby. The room is nice, and the property is nice. Our unit is well-stocked for a 1-bedroom with a kitchenette. The bathroom is huge. We booked a resort view, but we can see the ocean from our balcony, which is nice.

However, we were given a room adjacent to the large banquet hall, and there is a very LOUD Christmas party going on tonight. We can't even hear our television over the music, let alone sleep. This resort is nearly empty. We've only seen lights on in a handful of rooms. I'm quite certain they could have given us a room in a different area of the resort, where we would be able to SLEEP!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room AWAY from the conference center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILDJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
WILDJersey,

Thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw--it is really appreciated! We're sorry for the noisiness of the Holiday party taking place in our banquet hall. As you mentioned, you can always ask to be put in a unit not so close to our banquet hall. Our customer's satisfaction and comfort is paramount, so in the future, don't be shy about asking--we're only here to make your stay incredible! Besides the noisy night, I truly hope the rest of your stay was top-notch.

We hope to have you back at Hammock Beach Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    400
    197
    108
    87
See reviews for
724
274
12
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
branson, mo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Did not make any plans ahead And booked this at last second. Awesome fifth floor stay. You would not know this was located in this area unless you knew where you were going. Do not use hotels.com as we did and they screwed it up, hotel on the other hand even had significantly lower rate. Would highly recommend. Stop at the full service public grocery store back out at highway

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank timandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is THE place! We stay at a lot of different hotels and resorts and this place is 2nd to none. The staff is awesome, the rooms make you feel like you are in Fiji or some Polynesian island getaway and the amenities are to die for. We truly enjoyed our experience here to the max. (My daughter made me put that). Hot tubs hot, lazy river, lazy, waking up to see the waves breaking on the shore from the Atlantic, awesome! Thank you to Mr. Grant and his staff, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here in the summer for 5 days with kids. We all loved it! The resort is beautifull and clean. The rooms are big and comfortable. The only issue we had with air conditioner blowing on us at night. The beach is beautifull and a lot of waves. Be carefull, because there are many rocks in the water. The pool is great and kids loved it very much. It would be nice if they would have some entertainement at night. Overall the resort is great, but not for a long vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

An hour and twenty minute drive from Jacksonville International Airport either via I-95 or A1A much of which is along the Atlantic coast and you arrive at Hammock Beach Resort. There is not much between St.Augustine to the North and Flagler to the South. Both are destinations to visit. The Flagler Fish Company has the freshest fish(brought in twice daily and cooked in your style). St Augustine has a lot of history and several excellent dining venues.
Now about Hammock Beach Resort, our one bedroom suite on the 7th floor had a great ocean view. The staff at Hammock make your stay most enjoyable and makes up for certain resauants not being opened. Yes there are no ice machines, but we never waited more than 5 minutes. The pools both indoor and outdoor are large and well appointed. The fitness center is huge.

We stayed four nights and the weather was not friendly as it was rainy, very cold and windy. The locals said the weather was the worst they had seen for mid-November. So cannot blame the hotel.

The Atlantic Grill has excellent waitstaff and the food is very good. We ate breakfast twice and lunch once. I had a one and half day business meeting so I was able to share time with my spouse, but as said previously the weather was not our friend.

I think you will enjoy if you do not mind the isolation or having to drive for other dining than the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I simply loved this resort! I stayed in this hotel with several friends for 3 days for a wedding that was held on site. We crammed 7 of us into a three bedroom suite in one of the condo-style villas on the left part of the semi-circle of villas. For the entire three days, we each paid a very reasonable amount for our stay. The villa was ideal for friends vacationing together!

We found that our friends, who stayed in a villa on the right part of the semi-circle, had a completely different layout. Ours had larger rooms while theirs had a larger kitchen, balcony, and living area.

We had a king bed with an enormous attached floor-to-ceiling tile bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower, two double beds, and a queen bed, in our villa.

Since breakfast was not included, we simply went to the Publix grocery store down the street to pick up groceries for our stay. This helped make our stay very economical.

The beachfront was private and there were few guests there besides ourselves. We often came at night and enjoyed a late night swim and drinks when no one was there. The staff was friendly toward us and it was easy to respect the decorum since the staff was also so professional.

There were golf carts just a phone call away to whisk you to the other side of the vast property at no charge. This was great for commuting between our villa and the waterpark and the beach.

I would absolutely stay here again - this property was beautiful and unlike other reviewers' stays, our room was clean and well-maintained. With so many guests, our stay was certainly affordable.

Our timing of our trip (April) may have been the reason for so few guests on site - it really felt like the resort was all ours!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for almost a week & loved it. We played golf & I hit the tennis courts. Lots to see & do OR just relax in the pool. The staff is very helpful & happy. The only problem was the closure of the sports bar & a couple of other venues due to private functions, this happened a lot on our stay so we did not get a chance to play pool & hang out in the bar area @ night.
The resort is out of town so you would have to take a taxi to go drinking @ the local spots.
If you’re looking for a place for all the family this is it. There is a separate pool area for adults so you’re not tripping over peoples kids. Food & drink a little on the high price side but very good quality & great service made up for this in a hurry. Yes we will go back, would highly recommend a week or 2 or 3. The long beach is great for walks & the towel service is an added bonus on the beach. The rooms are VERY clean & house keeping does a great job !!
Yes I would tell everyone to try this place out @ least once. We stayed in the Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lodge, great view BUT yes it is has strange loud noises in the night, machines &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oSnorkelgirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
23.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Vacatia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing