We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammock Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
706
476
242
136
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
476
242
136
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivermain towerhammock beachatlantic grillgolf courseindoor poolone bedroom suiteocean viewsushi barpool staffwater slideschairs and umbrellasplay golfzero entryfull kitchenbeautiful propertygreat golf
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for almost a week & loved it. We played golf & I hit the tennis courts. Lots to see & do OR just relax in the pool. The staff is very helpful & happy. The only problem was the closure of the sports bar & a couple of other venues due to private functions, this happened a lot on our stay so we did not get a chance to play pool & hang out in the bar area @ night.
The resort is out of town so you would have to take a taxi to go drinking @ the local spots.
If you’re looking for a place for all the family this is it. There is a separate pool area for adults so you’re not tripping over peoples kids. Food & drink a little on the high price side but very good quality & great service made up for this in a hurry. Yes we will go back, would highly recommend a week or 2 or 3. The long beach is great for walks & the towel service is an added bonus on the beach. The rooms are VERY clean & house keeping does a great job !!
Yes I would tell everyone to try this place out @ least once. We stayed in the Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lodge, great view BUT yes it is has strange loud noises in the night, machines & garbage trucks I think . Lodge is great for couples , do not stay in the lodge if you have kids.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oSnorkelgirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been here many times, but it had been a year since our last time. We got an awesome room with a great view on the north side of the main tower.
A problem was that we asked where the nearest ice machine was and they told us they dont have them anymore but they will send ice up to your room. After calling twice, it took over an hour the first time. The second time we left after waiting about a half an hour since we didnt want to wait any longer to go the pool so we didnt get ice then. The next time I just asked how we can do this different and they should have said this the first time, so I just had to walk down to the concierge and get it which was not a big deal to me. Id rather do that than wait until they bring it. They said the bellmen/valets were too busy as large groups came in. Like I said that is fine,but they should have said it will be a long time both times and I would just get it myself.
The concierge never told us that the resort went from no cash to tipping service such as bartenders, waiters, bellmen, valet. It was obvious when we got a bill at the pool but didnt know for the valets when we first arrived.
The only other problem was the hot tub had a lot of stuff floating on the top and when the waitress got the manager, he looked at it and decided not to clean it. None of them were turned up all the way either and babies in swim diapers were going in which is not usually allowed.
Other than that, our trip was great.

Room Tip: Pick the north side for better direct views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Amazing. From entering in the gate & the guard calls the concierge to let them know you're on your way in to the moment the valet hands you into your car & hopes you will return & have a safe trip you feel well taken care of.

A beautiful location 1.5 hrs East of Orlando & South of Jacksonville halfway between St. Augustine & Daytona Beach. A cashless property although the gift shop, Pro shop & Spa accept credit cards as they are open to the public. Complimentary bikes at the entrance to the pool. This is a huge property & a relaxing place to ride through. 2 golf courses & tennis.

A ton of ocean facing rooms though the at the very front of the main building are 2-3 bedroom. The Lodge is smaller & right at the oceanfront. Rooms available but also houses the Atlantic Grill & Sandtrap bar as well as the Pro Shop for the Ocean Course.

The Ocean course (a Jack Nicklaus course) was challenging & the wind was more of a factor, but the Conservatory course (a little inland) is the longest & most challenging course in Florida. It's a Tom Watson course with tons of traps & water that really come into play, although they are getting ready to do some adjustments to it.

They do have twilight (after 1:30pm) price breaks.

The pool areas are incredible. Several pool levels including more of a children's area & a lazy river & cascades. The upper level pools include cabana's, heated & un-heated pools, "beach" pools with sand, a spa pool & plenty of places to socialize or find a quiet spot. There is also an indoor pool & that has hot tubs just outside of it. There is an adults only pool on the far side of the property. It isn't heated and it doesn't have an amenities this time of year & was deserted.

I will say that at the pool areas I soooo wished they would turn of the music. It was annoying and loud. It wasn't one type of music just generic top 40 pop/country and some oldies thrown it, but the experience would have been much more sophisticated & relaxing if you could have just heard the ocean waves in the background.

The Ocean Bar at the pools is very nice & the bartenders were super friendly & they will serve you at your chair/table. Ryan was very helpful & friendly while we were there.

The 18th hole of the Ocean Course is behind the pool area & there is a very restful section of white adirondack chairs to sit & read or sun & watch people finish up their golf day.

The Atlantic Bar & Grill serves breakfast lunch & dinner. We only at dinner there, but it was wonderfully fresh & with an early enough seating it's nice to watch the receding glow of the day. The bar is big enough & Carol (I think. She was from WI) was an amazing bartender. They have two nice tv's at either end of the bar. I'd say make reservations if you want an inside ocean view table, but once the sun goes down they are all the same. There is outside balcony seating for nice evenings.

Delfino's is the Italian restaurant on the property & it is elegant & the food is outstanding. They do half portions if you prefer, although the half portions were a bit smaller than my sweetie wanted. All of the restaurants on the property do a $4 share charge.

Loggerheads is the sports bar on the property, but it's a bust as far as that goes. They have a huge projection tv, but there is a dance floor right in front of it, no tables, so even though they have this great tv, you are off to the side of it. The other small tv's are high on the wall and almost useless for watching sports.

The lady that was tending the bar was non-existent for about 15 minutes and not very friendly when she arrived. She also couldn't believe we wanted to moved a table to the center to be able to watch tv better. "On the dance floor???" The menu in Loggerheads is minimal & this location really didn't stand up to the expectations that the rest of the property sets for you. We went back to the Atlantic Grill/Sandtrap Bar to watch the Sunday games & eat instead.

The Spa/Fitness Center is calm & serene as it should be. We didn't use the fitness center, but the locker rooms include the Inhalation Room, The Sauna & The Steam Room. Nice cooled cucumbers & face towels make it a complete Roman experience.

Nicely accoutered with sanitized combs, and other amenities for cleaning up afterwards.

They use Epicuren products which were very nice. I had the Fountain of Youth Facial & another day the Propolis Facial. They were both expertly given by Christina. My skin felt so taken care of...especially after the Fountain of Youth facial. It's a layered enzyme facial.

Sweetie had an incredible Golf Massage that prepped him for 3 days of golfing.

At the beach they provide you with complimentary chairs and umbrellas, although you have to set them up yourself. They also keep fresh iced water cooler & cups handy at the steps. The closest bathroom is in the Lodge Building.

They do require you to be clothed & shoes on in all interior areas of the resort (no towel wraparounds), which is nice that they maintain decorum.

All in all, it was just an incredible place to stay & enjoy time together.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2l82w8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful views from you balcony. Golf, if you enjoy that. Swimming pools, indoor and out and a lazy river. Very clean and nice. Walk down to the beach and enjoy! Love this Hotel. I stayed here on business. The accomodations were exceptional. The staff was great.

Room Tip: I believe you can see the ocean from any room. It is set up very well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed off the main resort. We stayed on there Cinnamon beach resort section because we need a 3 bdrm. Even with it being off the main resort, the place was very nice. It's a very nice 3 bdrm apartment that had everything you needed. It was a little walk to the beach and to the pool so plan accordingly. The beach was beautiful, felt like we weren't in Florida. Only bad thing I have to say is I wish our section was closer to the main resort. The main resort was about 5 - 10 min drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews