We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammock Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hammock Beach Resort”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a nice resort. We had a one bedroom in the main building. Our room had a small fridge, bar sink, coffee pot, stove top. We also had a sitting area with balcony facing beach and pool. Our room was clean and tidy. Resturants are very expensive on the resort but a grocery store for supplies is within a mile of resort. We used our fridge for soda, juice and bottle water. Stocked up with deli sandwiches, breakfast food and eat dinner in local resturants. The only negative thing is the pool for adults is not kept for adults only. No one monitors that, so if you are a couple that can be a negative point. Kids all over in adult pool. Which is a shame since there is a lot of pool area for children.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor in the main building. From the 9th floor whe views were great. Elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltime001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    445
    225
    126
    95
See reviews for
823
316
12
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Perhaps I am spoiled but the place was dirty. Dried vomit on couch pillows, a toilet that backed up with minimal toilet paper use. When a hotel has plungers stationed in each bathroom that is a bad sign of a recurring issue. Although the staff tried after numerous complaints, the hotel was either under staffed or poorly directed. Litter was left around the pool, and the beach staff was sweating like dogs trying valiantly to help the customers. Light switches were broken, lamps were broken and dirty socks were left in the room. The golf course and fireworks were great but no I will not return my business to this resort. This resort has so much potential that was lost through lack of maintenance.

Room Tip: I would choose another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 10---MAD---5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

All I can say is beautiful. Must see property,and their is a lot to do on property. The beach is a five minute walk from a the villas,must see property. Kids have a lot to do and the staff is always there to help you. There are three pools to choose from so they are never crowed. We had a wonderful time ,and will plan on refining.

Room Tip: All villas are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a party of 14, (8 adults &. 6 kids). The rooms were super roomy. We stayed in the villas. Just a trolley ride from the main bldg. Kids loved riding the trolley (golf carts). it was definitely a home away from home. The beds were so comfortable. Best sleep I've ever had away from home. Th pools were lots of fun especially the slide and lazy river. I would definitely recommend thIs hotel. Very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvettecarrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon arrival the valet staff were wonderful as they allowed us to take only what we needed to change and start our time at the pool. We arrived at 11a, checked in, and they parked our car and said that they would unload it and bring our stuff to the room once it was open. The hotel called about 3p to alert us that we could get into the room (room 818). Within 20 minutes up there, our bags were delivered and unloaded for us.
POOLS: if you have young kids there are 2 easy pools to with walk in entries (one is off of sand, the other is off of pavers). There are 2 waterfalls, and we learned that when they go off, that means the pool is closed; while running pools open. The pool was closed every day we were there for a bit of time. If the staff hear any thunder, it automatically closes for 30 minutes from last time thunder heard or lightening spotted. There were short thunderstorms 3 of the 4 days we were there. On our last day there, the pool was closed 3 times, for an hour each time, due to fecal matter in the pool. They clean it, put more chemicals, and after the hour, all are invited to return to the closed pool. There is a great slide, and adult only pool with the pool bar next to it, and a lazy river, all in the same area.There is also an indoor pool, fairly big, and has lanes if interested in exercising. Clean towels and cold water always available compliments of resort. Poolside service available 11a-about 7p.
BEACH: a bit of a trek, but great environment, and staff are friendly and super quick to move chairs/umbrellas wherever you want within the designated area. Watch for big rocks in the ocean if you will be body surfing or boogie boarding. They are easy to spot at low-tide, otherwise pretty hidden. Water and clean towels always available compliments of resort. You CAN bring your own cooler to the beach, but there is also service from beach bar with food and drinks from 11a-4ish.
CONDO: I read through other reviews to request higher room. We did, and happy that we did so. View was beautiful (ocean, putting green, and driving range). The condo was classy and everything worked well. There was a tv in each of the 3 bedrooms, plus an HD tv in living space. Kitchen was fully equipped, and there was plenty of storage space in bedrooms and bathrooms.
TIPPING: we read in all reviews this is a none-tipping resort, as it is included in your fees. However, we checked in on JULY 16, 2012, and concierge informed us that as of JULY 2, 2012, tipping is recommended.

Room Tip: If you have a family and will be spending a lot of time at the pool, stay in the Main Tower. Easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have 4 boys from 14 years old to 2 years old and had the best vacation with them ever at Hammock Beach Resort!

Room Size: We rented the 3 bedroom suite for the week and found each of the rooms to have no problem accommodating a family of our size. It definitely didn’t feel overcrowded and the washer and dryer were a blessing.

Staff: If we needed soap or anything because we used it up, we called and someone was there with it in a short time, no problems. Our room was always immaculately cleaned. They even ran our dishes through the dishwasher one day when we didn’t get a chance before going out. Also, room service was always there before they promised, much to the starving boys delight.

Friendliness: The people at the coffee bar remember your name every time you go! They were amazing! The valets were always quick to get your car even when they seem hectic during check-in and out times. Housekeeping was fantastic!

Pools: They were crowded, but not unreasonably so. The line for the slide was quick and we went down it so many times that the kids were done with it by the end of the week.

Beach: We added 50 pounds to our luggage just with shells. There is an overabundance of beautiful shells that can be found. The water was a bit rough for our 2 year old, so he stuck close. Be careful of the hidden rocks. If you go just south of the main beach area, it’s clearer over there. It’s an excellent area for boogie boards. We went to Wal-Mart the first day and stocked up on reasonably priced beach toys.

Price: We were expecting higher prices based off of the style of resort, so we budgeted for it. The pool area food was very reasonable and we split meals since the portions were in large baskets and we didn’t want leftovers. I highly recommend the bed and breakfast deal if available. All 6 of us could order anything we wished at the restaurant or through room service and it was included. At night, the burger menu was also a very reasonable option from the room service menu and everything tasted great! On the down side, the only time we ordered a drink at the pool; it came with very little alcohol in it and was very expensive. That was a disappointment.

Entertainment: They were great at trying to keep the kids entertained. The movie on the lawn was a great idea and the kids got a kick out of it. I recommend that you get flashlights and go look for crabs at night on the beach, they are everywhere. They were a lot of fun for the boys to watch. Take bug spray if you are going to go out at night.

Was the resort absolutely perfect? Of course not. But for the amount of fun our family had, any small issues become obsolete. Like the fact that the same dead Palmetto bug laid outside our door the entire week. Bright side: The boys learned what they looked like!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at Hammock Beach Resort and we've been here 5 days. The fire alarm has gone off no less than 10 times. Sadly, we are immune to the alerts as are most of the guests. Should there really be a fire there could be serious problems.

The staff is very friendly, but the resort could use some refreshing. The carpet is tired, the walls need a bit of paint here and there. The sheets are terrible...must be a 100 thread count. Great towels though! The beds are very comfortable and the master bath is large.

The pools need the tile cleaned and the chairs could use a good scrubbing. We love the beach pool and the slide is fast and fun. All in all, we like the place, but it just needs a good cleaning....and someone needs to fix the fire alarm (this happened one time to us last year, but at 2 am)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marispel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
825 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
17.6 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
846 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing