We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family has been there at least a dozen times over the years. We typically go in the Spring and again in late Summer. There really is something for everybody at this place, but it tilts toward families with the beachfront location and excellent water park. The property is gorgeous and immaculately manicured. The rental units are condos, so most have a full sized kitchen. We load up on drinks and food at the nearby Publix. After that, you really don't have to leave the resort. There are a handful of restaurants there, but we usually eat in or hit the European Village just back across the bridge. In addition to the several pools, lazy river, water slide, etc., there is an excellent Nicklaus designed golf course on property. But it, like everything else there, is not inexpensive. But go there knowing you're going to spend some money and you'll have a blast.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with ocean view. The main tower is better than the outliers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brastumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for continuing to choose Hammock Beach as your family vacation destination! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,259 - 1,265 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just got back from Hammock Beach Resort, after a four day stay with my wife's company, on a sales award trip. Pros and cons of this place.. First, the pros.. our room was awesome! We had a three bedroom, four bathroom, condo, with wrap-a-round balcony, which overlooked the golf course and ocean. The kitchen had Viking appliances, the pantries were full of plates, glasses, and pretty much everything you'd need to cook your own meals! The place was spotless, the beds were comfy.. in fact, you could open four doors in the living room, so that you could sleep, listening to the ocean!

The cons.. I'm not a "resort" person, and don't play golf. If your trip is to 1) play golf 2) lay by the beach, or 3) swim in the pool, this could be a great place for you. It is a "family friendly" resort, meaning there are a lot of kids at the pool..(however, off to the side, on the first floor, there is another pool, which almost always only has a couple of people at it)! I like to get out and look around, and this place is isolated, kinda, in the respect that we had to be taken to Daytona Beach to rent a car. Once we rented the car, we went to St. Augustine, Daytona Beach, Flagler Beach, and lots of other places in the area, which I really enjoyed.

The resort's food.. hmm.. we had three company events catered by the resort, a yacht cruise, a Jimmy Buffet themed party, and an awards dinner at Marineland, and the food was awful each time. We only ate once at the resort, and that food was just okay, and the service was terrible. (our friends ordered mojitos when we first sat down, and they finally came when we were about done eating).. Also, the place closes down early, and if you haven't eaten, there is no place to get snacks or drinks after the restaurants close.

Here's some tips.. if you want to get around, ask the concierge for Sid's number.. he will drive you around for a reasonable fee, and give you all the history, and take you down roads the normal taxi drivers don't know about. There's a Publix grocery store, hidden, at the end of the lane, within walking distance, that you can stock your room fridge at. Go to St. Augustine, eat at Harry's or OC Whites.. go to Daytona Beach, and drive all the way to the end of the peninsula, to the lighthouse, there are a couple of really good restaurants there.

Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, but since I don't golf, or just hang at the beach, it's probably not a place I'd go again. I didn't like the food, and I didn't like the fact that it was hard to rent a car, especially on weekends, because I think during the week, Enterprise will "pick you up" there. On the weekend, though, it will cost you $70 to get to Daytona Beach Avis. I did love the room, though..

Room Tip: remember to ask the concierge about Sid, if you need to be driven around.. He's a hidden gem. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raydioman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for your review! The resort is a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle and is located a short 30 minute drive from historic St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. Hammock Beach also offers on-site activities for families to enjoy during their vacation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We took a family vacation to Hammock Beach in early March for some much needed golf, rest and relaxation. It was tremendous! The staff are very attentive to whatever your needs, there is no tipping on the grounds, so no need to worry about what you should do for them, it's part of there job, and all the amenities were absolutely wonderful! The boys had their golf, the girls their pool and spa and everyone was happy! It was my choice to go there and it was such a good choice that for the first time, Dad was voted to be in charge of future family vacations, which is a first, lol! Can't say enough about the experience! Both golf courses there were quite satisfying as well!

Room Tip: We rented a 3 bedroom villa - family of 5 - more than enough room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitey1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our golf and spa amenities! We hope to see you again soon at Hammock Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I just spent 3 fabulous nights at the Hammock Beach Resort. What a treat!. I enjoyed first class service, and stayed in a one bedroom suite that was beautifully appointed and so comfortable. I highly recommend it and a visit to Flagler County/Palm Coast. Even if you don't play golf there is so much to do with the dolphin educational experience at Marineland, wonderful parks and gardens and some of the best hiking and biking trails in Florida. Great seafood at the resort and in lots of other places....and oh...did I mention miles and miles of unspoiled beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was attending a combination business meeting and social gathering for the week. Due to the booking of a large group we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite. This allowed us to bring our son, his wife and their 2 children. The service started at the front gate when security got our name and by the time we got to the front door of the hotel we were greeted as if we were regular guests. The staff throughout the hotel was well trained, friendly and attentive. The restaurants were exceptional and generally not too overly priced. The two golf courses were challenging and in excellent condition. There were a few minor flaws. Housekeeping needed to be called or the room might not be cleaned until 5 pm or later. One set of our golf clubs managed to always be at the wrong golf course. The course are a 30 minute round trip apart so it was a bit inconvenient. These were small blips on what would be considered a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: There are many, many good rooms. Try to get in the main tower facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom tropical villa. It was clean and roomie. It's a bit of a walk to the main hotel, but only 5 minutes. The pools were crowded but lovely. The staff is very friendly. Restaurant menus were limited and a bit pricey but that's expected at a resort. The golfers loved the courses. The spa was great too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lormel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Yacht Harbor property as we wanted a two bedroom place. This is great if you have a car, as you can go to the big pool area and main building but also get away. It was very crowded three of our five days and absolutely chaotic...great if you have kids. The service is great, everyone was extremely helpful. The Yacht Harbor has a pool as well and it's nice as you can go back to a nice, quiet place and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Jenadove, thank you for your review! Hammock Beach is experiencing the Spring Break season, and Yacht Harbor Village provides a quiet retreat! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to experience the different amenities the resort has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
845 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
21.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
#11 of 11 in Palm Coast
43 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $196 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing