We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Incredible! Magnificent! Best Vacation Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We are a very selective family and it is very rare that we do not have ANY complaints about a property. Congratulations! Hammock Beach Resort - You Passed The Test! HBR exceeded our expectations. This is definitely a 5 Star Hotel! There is no other place we would stay in Palm Coast. I love that this is a cashless resort and all gratuities are included.

Staff: Very professional, prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Top Notch Customer Service from the Bellman to the Housekeeper!

Room: Clean, Spacious, Comfortable, Quiet, Perfect 1 Bedroom Suite for a family of 4 in the main tower. Amazing view of the resort and ocean.

Resort: The kids enjoyed all of the amenities from the indoor pool, lazy river, hot tubs, water slide, and pools. They tried all 6 pools on the property. The beach was very clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed seeing the dolphins and fish.

Food: We did not eat on property so we can not provide input. The prices were expensive.

There is so much to say about this hotel, I do not think the pictures give you a true view of what you will experience at Hammock Beach Resort. This was a pleasant surprise.

We Shall Return!

Room Tip: The main resort is convenient to the pools, lazy river, restaurants, and etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

I won't repeat what the other 4 and 5 star reviews said - this place is awesome - clean, NICE! and the staff is extremely friendly - they definately earn the manditory service charge - never once did i feel taken advantage of with that.

Only real negative of our experience was with room service - We had a small issue - they got our order wrong (left off a meal and forgot the salad dressing) and a hair in the salad...while the bill was corrected with no issues, there could have been more done (i.e. taken care of the whole bill, a call back from the manager - not the call that said 'can we pick up your dishes?'). This is a high end resort - could have been handeld better.

Now for the stuff we learned...we stayed in a 1 BR.

1) It's not really a 1 Br - it's a large hotel room. No privacy from our two kids (5 & 7). Why they didn't put a pocket door in the divider is strange, but know you're in a hotel room

2) there is a kitchenette - see the picture below - the website doesn't show it, but there is one hidden behind doors - nicely done

3) ice machines are not on the 1BR floors (I believe they're available on the larger unit floors) - you have to ask the front desk (aka concierge) for ice - this is painful when the checkin/checkout is crowded. couple of times we went without ice in our cooler because we wanted to go to the beach

4) call down for your car about 10-15 mins ahead of when you need it...saves time

5) plan to be charged, even if you're not told a price. when you show your key, make sure you ask for a price. Friends of ours were surprised at checkout with a putt-putt charge - was never disclosed to them when they played

6) explore the area for dining - Flagler Fish Company is awesome and Bubba and Guiannis is good for pizza/lunch - decent break from resort pricing and food

7) all of the food was great (aside from the room service experience) - it's pricey, but what you'd expect from a high end resort - we never had a bad meal...make sure you go to the Atlantic Grill for the French Toast dessert...it's amazing!

8) beach is nice - it's clean and very few shells. wish we had 'island-blue' waters on the east coast...but the beach is one of the nicest we've been to on the coast

Hope that helps - overall - it was an amazing vacation and we plan to go back!

Room Tip: upper floors, away from courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elmcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel is very well maintained. Nice property, the swimming pool for the kids is great. The lazy river very nice and serene. The pools were all full but it was still good. The crowd of guests seem to be professionals or families. Property felt very safe and luxurious. Living in Florida honestly it is not one of the nicest beaches. i would defini9tely stick with the pools. There is many pools on site. The restaurant prices Expensive!! I would highly recommend you utilize your kitchen with some groceries from the local supermarket before hand. Nevertheless great place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family and I stayed at the resort, we all loved it. no complaints... the service is really nice, Staff are here to help!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

~Jaclyn R.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just returned from hammock Beach Resort. We rented 2 3-bedroom units in the Main Tower for 6 adults and 5 children ages 3-12. The 6 adults arrived in 3 cars at different times. All of the luggage was taken out of the cars and delivered to the 2 rooms immediately (no tipping policy).
We requested the rooms be near each other and they next door to each other on the 8th floor. The rooms were well furnished and very large. The AC worked great, the rooms were quiet.
We played golf (they remove your clubs at check in and have them available at the course) and the ocean course was in great shape. The tennis facility is approx 5 miles away but the courts were well maintained (soft courts). They provide a cooler on each court filled with water bottles for free (nice touch) and towels. They loaned us a racket at no charge.
The food and beverage service at the pools was absolutely amazing. There were 11 of us and they were prompt and always available to bring you a drink throughout the day.
This resort is not cheap and the charges add up but the service makes it worth it.
The property is well-maintained and clean inside and out. You will enjoy this resort but bring plenty of money.

Room Tip: Main Tower rooms are closest to the facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

P.S. Make sure to fan us on Facebook for package specials, and also check out specials in our bi-monthly newsletter!

~Jaclyn R.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great resort. Avid golfer the two courses were outstanding and in great shape. Staff was awesome, always polite and willing to do any thing to make you happy. I rented a 3 bedroom ocean front unit. It was very clean and spacious with two balcony's one of the master and living (joining) and one in the other bedroom. Only thing lacking was a large screen tv in the living room. Food was very good but expensive. Ocean was was great nice big waves. I would go back again. This is not a cheap vacation so bring your wallet!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

P.S. Check your email regularly for our past guest newsletter/offers!

~Jaclyn R.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

At first driving into the hotel was very confusing....the sign where I was suppose to go did not say the name of the hotel. It said Hammock Club....I finally found where I was suppose to go. Was greeted by the bellhop...he didn't take my bags out of the car which I found to be very strange, he told me to go inside and check in. After I did check in, I had to go out to my car and take my own bag inside. Very surprised about that. Lunch and Dinner at the resort was great. Went to the Atlantic Grill and Sushi. My room was very nice....except for the noisy hot water heater and the AC in the room. Some what surprised about that. All other features of the hotel were very nice. The lazy river was a joke...compared to the Omni @ Champions Gate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
21.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
23.8 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $208 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing