We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of room location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The resort is beautiful and the staff was always extremely friendly. Before going we had read that the restaurants were not worth it so for the seven nights we always ate off premises. Our room was beautiful and maintained each day by housekeeping. The problem was the location. We had a 3 bedroom suite in the main tower with beach view but were directly over the restaurant/bar. There is outside seating which anyone has access to also. The place books a lot of weddings and other affairs so you are dealing with people who are drinking a lot and partying late into the night. As a result of this we had 4 nights of people in the restaurant or outside being really loud and two of these had music so loud that our walls were vibrating. I thought I had booked a week in a lovely oceanfront resort but felt like I was sleeping over a cheap bar. Finally when everything quieted down at 1:30 a.m. you can hear the rearranging of the furniture in the restaurant for the next half hour. I am not saying don't go just be very careful of where they locate you and that the suite has the beds in it that you requested (that was wrong for us also)

Room Tip: Don't take room near restaurant/bar
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
5  Thank Tyler1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

1. Palm Coast is beautiful. The beach is unique with the course shell sand. View from hotel is excellent.
2. Room was very nice. We stayed in 1BR in the main building.
3. Gym, pools, miniature golf and spa are all excellent. A couple of caveats, the lazy river is a frozen tundra this time of year ars it is not heated and no one uses it. The slide doesn't open until 10a so use before checkout is almost impossible. The slide is great if you get to use it. The grounds are excellent and well-kept.
4. The service just was off. Excuses like we have a full house were common. Attempted late checkout with a valid reason and was told that they had too arrivals. I agreed but wasn't pleased. I then requested bell service for the checkout and had to wait 45 min which was longer than I had requested for late checkout.

The facilities allow the 4 star rating . . .the service has a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days after 1 week in Orlando. This is a first class beautiful resort. Our beach view suite was beautiful and comfortable. The pools, beach, golf course and amenities are great. The pool deck ares can get a little crowded, but the beach is almost empty and beautiful. We will plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

From the moment I drove through the gates of the Hammock Beach I knew this was going to be an amazing vacation. Even though my 3 bedroom unit was at the Yacht Harbor, about a 5 minute drive from the main complex, the entire vacation experience from start to finish was all about class, luxury and customer service!

My 3 bedroom unit; unit 262, was huge and well, although sparsely, decorated. My kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and a coffee maker. You do need to buy coffee maker filters & laundry detergent at the supermarket, but do not need to buy dishwasher detergent.

My unit was almost 2,000 square feet and had a large kitchen, a breakfast nook, a dining room, a living room and3 bedrooms. My 3 bedrooms consisted of one king, one queen, and one two double bed bedroom. My balcony spanned the entire unit and looked out on the side of the pool area. All units look over the pool and inter-coastal. Each bathroom was well decorated (the master had double sinks) and there was plenty of closets and drawers for all of your things. Finally, there were 4 flat panel TVs in the unit.

I was initially concerned about being off the main campus but fell in love with the Yacht Harbor due to its views of the inter-coastal and the pool and grounds surrounding the complex. It was so nice, after a day spent at the main pool complex, to come back to the quiet luxury of the Yacht Harbor pool. My initial concern about transportation to and from the main property was eliminated the first day when my wife and kids called the shuttle. They used the shuttle 3 times during the trip and waited no more than 10 minutes each time.

We spent most of our days at the main pool complex. I have NEVER been to a pool complex this large and this amazing for both kids and adults. It truly had everything for which you could ask: a zero entry kids pool with waterfalls and a lazy river on the first level of the complex; an adult U shaped pool along with a huge hot tub and restaurant/bar on the second level; a 3 STORY slide that empties out in the kids pool; and finally a zero entry beach pool for smaller kids. Further the food at the pool was pretty good (loved the salads) and the drinks were well made (and strong). Needless to say, my family was never bored, thirsty nor hungry while hanging at the pool complex. Yes, we needed to present our room keys each time we entered the pool complex and we did had to wear a bracelet, but never did I feel this was a nuisance.

Now onto the beach. One word - WOW! It is a short walk from the main pool complex. It was clean, well kept (no trash no rocks…) and stocked with enough chairs and umbrellas. One word of advice, if the resort is full, try to get to the beach early to reserve your chairs. What I loved about the water was how subtly the sand sloped from the beach into the ocean. On low tide you could walk almost 25 yards into the Ocean without it being above your waist.

As far as the restaurants are concerned, we ate at every restaurant on property. We are from Northern NJ and are Italian food snobs. With that said we loved Delfinos. We also loved the Sushi bar and found the food to be extremely fresh and amazingly well prepared. However, the Sushi bar is very small and only has about enough room for about 30 or so patrons at a time. The Atlantic Grill is also an amazing place to dine, however I think it is better suited to the Rich and Famous rather than a family with younger kids.

One final note, we did take the brunch cruise on Sunday and found this experience one well worth recommendation.

In summation, this resort is so worth the cost and the time it takes to drive from wherever you fly into. It is not as much “out-of-the-way” as you may think and is only 15 minutes from Flagler (eat at the Golden Lion!) and 40 minutes from St. Augustine (you must spend at least one day in St. Augustine; my kids loved this place). If you want some recommendations on where to eat off-campus, please send me a note.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this resort a few weeks back and had a great time! The service was absolutely fantastic and the view from our room at the lodge was gorgeous. What a peaceful place! I also appreciated the cash free atmosphere and the mandatory service charge - a big thank you to this hotel for not adding an additional line for discretionary gratuity!

I can't rate this hotel 5 stars because I think they have a bit of updating to do. It looks like the bathrooms were recently updated but I think the rooms themselves need a makeover. I also noticed a few other things that looked a bit outdated in the indoor pool. Nothing major. My other complaint was the check-in process. I think the idea behind it is great (you drive up, they park your car while you check in...) but that wasn't exactly what happened! It was more of a mad house. If you are staying in the lodge just go ahead and park in the back parking lot right next to the lodge (don't even go through the gate) and just walk through the complex to the front desk. It certainly would have saved us some time! Also, we reserved a king bed the night before and we were put in a room with two queens. When I tried to switch rooms I was told that the bed type was just your preference if you booked a lodge room, not what you would actually receive. I was okay with it but it may make a difference to some guests.

Other than that, great stay and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We went on march break , the rooms, pools and beach were all first class, best I have ever stayed in. But we asked before we booked is there lots for teens,as we had 4 teenagers with us. They told me there was surfing, bbqs on beach ,games, teen night etc, well none of that was true they had one foolsball table and 2 table tennis tables . We asked about teen night they said noboddy signed up for it , we didnt know we had to sign up. We took our teens to the pool at 9 pm and hot tub and were told to leave by security,as they close at sunset. It really is for couples or smaller kids. Still we had fun in daytime, great resort just not for anyone over 16 or 17 to do.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank celsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This place is very tasteful and the accommodations are really tasty. Granite counters, great beds, attractive furnishings, well kept, spotlessly clean. It had everything my tennis team needed. The pool complex is pretty great, with two heated pools, the water slide and one of the biggest jacuzzis I've ever seen. Two small issues. Hammock Beach doesn't seem very focused on the beach and our condos were pretty far away, though we had a distant ocean view. And the rates for court time were appalling. When we went to practice for our tournament at the Marina courts, they actually wanted $20 per person. With 4 of us, that's $80 for 1.5 hours of tennis on one court. Insanity. The pro thought so, too, so he only charged us $40. Still too much. In winter in downtown Chicago on an indoor court, we used to pay $32 an hour. $80 is nothing less than RIDICULOUS.

But aside from that, this is a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
21.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
23.8 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $208 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing