We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida paradise”
Review of Palm Coast Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Coast Villas
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a great little place to hide away and relax . The pool is wonderful and the rooms are quaint . This is not the Hilton so don't be disappointed , it's a small family owned motel that is very nice .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

So I'm actually regretting writing this review but only for selfish reasons. I want to keep it a secret so my room will always be available LOL. Anyway we had the best time. It's quiet, clean & relaxing. Although you are not on the beach it is right down the road. I rode the bike to the beach. The bike rentals are free at the villa. A very light continental bfast is included. they also have pet friendly rooms for a small fee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way back from a spring trip to FL. We stayed in one of the original "rock" rooms and enjoyed the historic atmosphere. The walk to the ocean is easy, and the beach looked inviting even on a cool day. The helpful clerk directed us to a nearby seafood restaurant which was perfect. For such an economical rate, we were surprised and delighted that the hotel even provided a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: There are more modern rooms, but we liked the original one we chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in executive suite #39. Suppose to be non smoking room but got hit with smoke odor as soon as you opened the door. When mentioned to the staff- the acknowledged the new about it and have been trying to get the smell out. Would have been nice to have been give the heads up when I booked a non-smoking room. Other than that good stay. Would recommend a second floor room as walls are thin due to age of original construction and you can hear water in pipes and guest moving around above. Nice wooded property, with picnic tables, hammocks, outdoor grills. Bikes are Available for complementary use. Short walk or drive to free public beach access. Breakfast offered was pre packaged bagels, pastries, granola bars, juice, bananas and oranges. If not for smell of room would have been completely satisfied. Great for the price. Close to st. Augustine and other beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were directed to this little gem by a local family member and we simply love it! It is quaint, quiet and affordable. If you truly want to get away and relax, this is the place to go. The property is well maintained as are the swimming pool and rooms. There are grills on the property for guests to use, and a barely-noticeable Publix grocery store sits across the street for all your BBQ needs (or otherwise - some rooms even have mini-kitchens). There is also a natural path that leads to the river behind the property - I've seen at least one dolphin swimming on every visit. The ocean / beach is within walking distance, though you can drive to it in just a few minutes if you prefer. There are several restaurants close-by, but the closest is JT's (Excellent Gator Tail, Fresh Catch and Ice Cold Beer). Every chance we get, this is where we choose to stay - sometimes with the kids, sometimes without. Stay here once and you will want to return again and again.

Room Tip: The original rooms (right up front) have indigenous Coquino rock walls. Room #16 is a family favorit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilive4myboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a nice place to stay....ant costal water ways walking distance through a path. kids enjoyed playing in the water while we fish. Make sure you check in by 10p. We got there at 12 am and was unaware they close early and had to rent a room somewhere else for the night. otherwise enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinsflowerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

just got back from a stay at Palm Coast Villas. Cute little place off of A1A.Refreshing change from staying at chains. Rooms are clean,big(2 Queens) with a frig. and microwave. Set amongst the trees, awoke to smells of orange blossoms.Quiet path in back of property leads to small beach on the intercoastal where we saw a dolphin playing. Lots of bike paths to ride although the bikes they have arent the greatest. Across the street from Publix. good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie82-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.7 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Coast Villas

Address: 5454 North Ocean Shore Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Palm Coast Villas Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing