We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for conference at local resort”
Review of Palm Coast Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Coast Villas
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in executive suite #39. Suppose to be non smoking room but got hit with smoke odor as soon as you opened the door. When mentioned to the staff- the acknowledged the new about it and have been trying to get the smell out. Would have been nice to have been give the heads up when I booked a non-smoking room. Other than that good stay. Would recommend a second floor room as walls are thin due to age of original construction and you can hear water in pipes and guest moving around above. Nice wooded property, with picnic tables, hammocks, outdoor grills. Bikes are Available for complementary use. Short walk or drive to free public beach access. Breakfast offered was pre packaged bagels, pastries, granola bars, juice, bananas and oranges. If not for smell of room would have been completely satisfied. Great for the price. Close to st. Augustine and other beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were directed to this little gem by a local family member and we simply love it! It is quaint, quiet and affordable. If you truly want to get away and relax, this is the place to go. The property is well maintained as are the swimming pool and rooms. There are grills on the property for guests to use, and a barely-noticeable Publix grocery store sits across the street for all your BBQ needs (or otherwise - some rooms even have mini-kitchens). There is also a natural path that leads to the river behind the property - I've seen at least one dolphin swimming on every visit. The ocean / beach is within walking distance, though you can drive to it in just a few minutes if you prefer. There are several restaurants close-by, but the closest is JT's (Excellent Gator Tail, Fresh Catch and Ice Cold Beer). Every chance we get, this is where we choose to stay - sometimes with the kids, sometimes without. Stay here once and you will want to return again and again.

Room Tip: The original rooms (right up front) have indigenous Coquino rock walls. Room #16 is a family favorit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilive4myboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a nice place to stay....ant costal water ways walking distance through a path. kids enjoyed playing in the water while we fish. Make sure you check in by 10p. We got there at 12 am and was unaware they close early and had to rent a room somewhere else for the night. otherwise enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinsflowerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

just got back from a stay at Palm Coast Villas. Cute little place off of A1A.Refreshing change from staying at chains. Rooms are clean,big(2 Queens) with a frig. and microwave. Set amongst the trees, awoke to smells of orange blossoms.Quiet path in back of property leads to small beach on the intercoastal where we saw a dolphin playing. Lots of bike paths to ride although the bikes they have arent the greatest. Across the street from Publix. good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie82-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place that was close to the beach and the inter-coastal. We were very pleased to find the Palm Coast Villas. It's right off the A1A Highway, just outside of St Augustine.

It's so peaceful and relaxing. We felt like we were staying in a cottage with our windows opened at night. The room we stayed in was built in 1930 and beautifully updated. We had a very beautiful view of the woods from our room that had a path leading to the inter-coastal. You can take that path through the woods to the inter-coastal to watch the boats go by. We also rode bikes that they supplied to go to the beach, which was only 4 blocks. There is a Publix right across the street and a subway next door if we needed anything.

The staff was very accommodating and made sure our stay was pleasant. We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 18, that was just right for a couple and close to the lobby,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were looking for a quiet, out of the way place to just rest and relax for a few days. The PCV was just the ticket. It's Old Florida Charm was quaint and restful. This is not the RITZ, it is a quiet, restful, bargain, off the beaten trail. The sand beach on the inter-coastal was a great place to read and watch the boats go by. The room was clean and bug free, though it did smell a bit musty. The help was very nice. The breakfast was not great, but it would do. This place is not for everyone, but if you are looking for something different and want a taste of Old Florida, try the Palm Coast Villas. If we have the chance, I'm sure we will return to this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I love the coquina rock walls of the buildings - it was so quiet that it was like having a private cottage, but only a few steps away from continental breakfast and coffee in the mornings. The area behind the building is like a park, with hammocks, bbq grills, and tables on the patio. There is a trail leading to the intracoastal waterway for fishing and boat-watching. Just across the street is the Publix grocery and our room had a refrigerator and microwave for snacking and heating our treats from there. Only a block away is beach access. Never did get the wireless to work, but you can go upstairs to the conference room to use the computer there, or bring a LAN cable and plug right into the back of the wireless routers and work at the conference table. There's also a small workout room up there. Such lovely people at the desk - everyone was so helpful. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasanto2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.7 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Coast Villas

Address: 5454 North Ocean Shore Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Palm Coast Villas Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing