We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing, and outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed December 20, 2006

We have just returned from a week at the Lodge at Ocean Hammock. The area where it is located is very upscale with lots of palm trees and beautiful vacation homes and condos. The Lodge is actually the clubhouse for the Ocean Hammock golf course and it only has about 20 rooms. It is very quiet and relaxing and a great place to unwind. My wife and I had an ocean front room. The rooms were very luxurious and it was wonderful to grab a drink and just sit out on the balcony and watch the waves roll in.

The service was great but because the lodge is small one should expect that there will not be a large staff around 24/7 to meet your every need.

The Ocean Hammock golf course is nothing short of spectacular with several holes directly on the ocean. The greenskeeping is outstanding with fairways and tees like fine carpet. The tee times were 20 minutes apart and I would guess no more than 10 groups played the day my wife and I played. We only saw the group in front of us before we teed off on the first hole and that was it for the rest of the round. There was nobody behind us either. I guess that is what one should expect for almost $250.00 a round !

There is also a beautiful swimming pool, restaurant, outdoor bar and fitness centre on site at the lodge. All are top drawer and were never busy.

In summary, a beautiful place to relax, unwind, and play a spectacular golf course. It is not the place for you if your idea of the perfect vacation is crowds and lots of attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 2Putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2006

The room and view were absolutely gorgeous! Palm Coast is still a bit underdeveloped, so on-site/nearby dining was limited. We had a problem with room service on Saturday night. It took three phone calls, a trip downstairs and over 1.25 hours to get my meal delivered to the room. It was lukewarm but at 9:30 pm tasted pretty good. I am really more disappointed in the way my complaint was passed over. I paid for the meal and the entire trip. Not one manager bothered to address my complaint. Will not return unless price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homebody2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Just got back from 3 nights at The Lodge at Ocean Hammock after a week at Disney. It was FABULOUS!!! It was very relaxing. We loved the coquina shell beach. It is very special. My kids 4 and 7 loved going shelling and playing in the ocean. There are alot of large rocks due to the recent hurricane, but during high tide it did not hinder my boys from body surfing. The rooms are gorgeous and have a calming effect. I also loved the turn down service ever evening. The only complaint I have is it's a little bit fancy for young rambunctious little boys, with only 20 rooms, we were definitely noticed. Most of the clientele were older couples and golfers. So we sometimes felt uncomfortable and did not get a chance to enjoy the beautiful restaurant. One day it was chilly so we went over to the Cinnamon Beach club house and enjoyed playing fooseball and air hockey and watching a movie on the big screen TV. Overall this was a great place and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorskaneateles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Valdosta, GA
12
Reviewed October 23, 2005

Our stay with Ocean Hammock was wonderful!! We came down from Georgia to attend Biketoberfest and though it was a 25 minute drive to Daytona Beach, it was WELL worth the drive at any hour. We stayed in Canopy Walk, in a beautiful 3 bedroom condo. It was fully furnished from kitchen to bathroom to laundry room and was wonderfully spacious. The clubhouse boasts a pool table, as well as, a gym. Outdoors we found a nice pool and hot tub, with a kids play area, too. It was quiet and relaxing. We were lucky in that we had two other couples go to split the cost three ways so it turned out absolutely fantastic. Check out is wonderful in that you don't have to drive back across to Ocean Hammock Lodge to turn in room keys. They allow you to leave them in room, and call to check-out. This saves you from having to pay a toll, just to turn them in. We are already planning to stay again next year. Toward the interstate was a nice gas station, McD's and a Cracker Barrel. Nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2005

We stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom suite, and it was very comfortable, especially the bed!!! The pool is amazing, the golf was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The spa, and exercise room top notch!! We will go back again for sure!!

2  Thank kfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2003

This hotel is FABULOUS! It has a great location -- on an oceanside golf course. The rooms are large, with high ceilings, nice balconies, and superb ocean and golf course views. Even the restuarant has a great ocean view! The bathrooms are large with an oversized walk-in shower.
The outdoor pool has a shallow wading area, which is great for small kids. The indoor exercise room, has a good variety of equipment. My one and only complaint -- the platform beds are a little too firm for my taste.

11  Thank CarlsbadMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Monica Graciela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,589 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
861 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
429 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
21.2 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Hammock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Hammock Beach

Address: 105 16th Rd E, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range: $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Hammock Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Hammock Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hotel At Hammock Beach
Ocean Hammock
At Hammock Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing