We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain's BBQ restaurant near Hammock Beach resort”
Review of Captain's BBQ

Captain's BBQ
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 27, 2014

the owner is from NYC where he ran a family biz that provided many of the wedding cakes to some of the higher end affairs. He sells also a killer NY Cheesecake which I highly recommend. The BBQ is excellent and plentiful. Loved the baked beans

Thank Gendelm1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsBBQ, Owner at Captain's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Gendelm1414,

Thank you for your kind words! BBQ and cheesecake are two of our specialities and we are happy you were able to get a taste of both!

Come back soon and we will be sure to whip you up another delicious batch of baked beans!

Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,134 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to Captain Jack's while visiting family in palm coast. The best ribs!! Fall off the bone and the brisket was great too. Loved the screened in porch overlooking the water where we ate. My parents have lived in palm coast over 20 years and have never been there so we had to stop!!! We will be back the next time we are in palm coast!!

Thank Paddockdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsBBQ, Owner at Captain's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Paddockdawn,

We are glad you enjoyed! Nothing like some ribs and brisket to hit the spot. We look forward to your next visit!

Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was disappointed with the selection, presentation and the food generally. Hopefully they were having a bad night I ate at several other restaurants in the area which were miles ahead in quality and service. Again, maybe a bad night for them.

2  Thank JBGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great value and great BBQ! You can see the smoker from where you sit. I had a pulled pork sandwich and some coleslaw. Both were delicious. View of the water and outside seating were nice. Casual but so worth it. My family and I will be back again during our week here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsBBQ, Owner at Captain's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sara S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Captain's BBQ! And it was such a nice one too!

We are glad you enjoyed the view of the water and the outside seating - that's part of what makes Captain's special!

Hope to see you again soon,

-Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The ribs were DELCIOUS!!! We had to wait about 30 minutes for our food but it was worth it!
You place your order at counter and wait for your name to be called ton pick up at the window. The staff was very friendly. Just be warned it is a bait shop and not fancy but food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank April Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsBBQ, Owner at Captain's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear April,

Thank you so much for waiting patiently for your meal. We are happy to hear it was worth the wait, we like to think it always is!

Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's BBQ also viewed

 
Palm Coast, FL
 

Been to Captain's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing