We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Well worth the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were traveling on the road late Friday, 2/28/14 with our very small dog. Had a hard time finding a room. We were calling and stopping all over Daytona and kept heading south to our destination, and it`s getting later and later. There were rooms, but one hotel wanted $75.00 non-refundable pet deposit! Then we called the Holiday Inn in Palm Coast. Johnny was on and we are so glad. He was very courteous on phone. He made all the difference. He was very welcoming when we arrived and also very busy with other late check ins. The Holiday Inn in Palm Coast, Fl was very clean! The room was great! Comfortable, clean, tidy. Very nice bathroom. Beautiful beds. We were very happy! Thank you Johnny, for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkFlamingo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I are so glad you were able to stay with us. Johnny is a key member of our team and I will be sure to share you words with him!! Don't forget to start with us next time!! Save the driving all over Daytona, we are just a short drive and newly renovated as you saw!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    40
    21
    15
See reviews for
89
65
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn , Palm Coast, Florida Feb. 16 to Feb 20th and I am so happy I chose this hotel.... The room was absolutely gorgeous and very clean. The bathroom, with its marble countertop, was spotless! Beds were comfortable .. I slept like a baby.. The hotel is still under renovation but that didn't affect us one bit.. The staff treated us with the utmost respect .. Always a smiling face to greet us!! What made this visit complete was the convenient breakfast waiting for us when we woke.. We would absolutely be back to stay when we visit
Palm Coast again!,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. Glad the renovated rooms hit the spot. We were happy to accommodate you during your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We will see you next time you are in Palm Coast!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Although this hotel is undergoing renovations, the carpet in the hallway of the floor that we stayed on was very dirty. Pillows uncomfortable-no options. The breakfast is good for people who eat sweet rolls and fake sausage. They didn't offer oatmeal or grits. How much could it cost to provide grits? Perhaps they could replace the sweet rolls with something healthier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldorfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear waldorfie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience specifically with breakfast and with the carpets. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. In addition, we are under going renovations to make your future stay more comfortable and pleasurable. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling. Checked in late. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Even met us in the hallway as we were bringing our things in to ask if we needed bedding for the pull out, and we did. Very thoughtful and he brought them right up.

Yes, they are remodeling and you can certainly see the signs but we were in the areas that were complete and they are well done and the breakfast area was very nice too.

I would certainly stay here while traveling again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear GDR74,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted you found the level of service you received from our front desk staff, highly commendable. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to meet each of our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. This is very important to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury ct usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed there Oct 20 with a reservation. The property is hard to find as it is behind another inn in the back corner of a shopping center. The hotel was (is) under major renovations and this caused problems. First the room had no closet space or hangers and second the roon had an inoperitive door lock. Only the chain held the door closed. Mgt gave us new room but still no closet. but the rooms were clean spotlessly so and the breakfast was fine even if the tables were the smallest we had ever seen. In defense of mgt. they were most sorry and they did Comp our room night....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear summ1,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences however it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this visit due to the refurbishments ongoing and condition of the room you were given. We are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can offer and will definitely consider your comments as our best means of doing so.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me preface this by saying they were under-construction while I was there, so I would imaging the interior will soon improve. The staff was reasonably friendly. Location is right off the highway, about 3 miles from the beach. It is a bit hard to find, tucked away behind the Hampton Inn. Breakfast is free, and you will get exactly what you paid for it. Pool areas is pretty weak with a view of the parking lot. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Deguello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Captain_Deguello,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming you have encountered during your visit. It is our fullest intention to fulfill and meet our guests' needs, as such, we are working very hard to provide you with the best service and amenities.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Literally they are ripping up the floor area in reception and in the vicinity on the ground floor. There was no mention of this when booking or any mention of disruption when checking in. The workmen use the entrance by the pool which, if you were using the pool, was not very private or pleasant. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are in need of an update, but serve their purpose. Pleasant breakfast with plenty of choice. When checking out, again no mention or apology regarding the ongoing work, the sounds of which we could hear on the third floor!! Also a young child was seen wielding a hammer and chisel lifting the floor tiles in reception area!! No safety measures were in place, just a sign apologising for the dust!! Don't visit in the next couple of weeks if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LancasterMeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear LancasterMeech,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities are superior and we regret the renovation process affected your stay negatively. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we
are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
9.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Address: 200 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Palm Coast, Florida with moderate rates, 3 miles to Flagler Beach with free hot deluxe breakfast, a swimming pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Holiday Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing