We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammock Beach Resort(Palm Coast)
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
164
88
51
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
88
51
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskflagler beachthe breakfast arearoom was cleanfree breakfastbusiness tripa wonderful staybike weekthe general managergrocery storehieinsfloridamilesinterstateattendant
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed there Oct 20 with a reservation. The property is hard to find as it is behind another inn in the back corner of a shopping center. The hotel was (is) under major renovations and this caused problems. First the room had no closet space or hangers and second the roon had an inoperitive door lock. Only the chain held the door closed. Mgt gave us new room but still no closet. but the rooms were clean spotlessly so and the breakfast was fine even if the tables were the smallest we had ever seen. In defense of mgt. they were most sorry and they did Comp our room night....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear summ1,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences however it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this visit due to the refurbishments ongoing and condition of the room you were given. We are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can offer and will definitely consider your comments as our best means of doing so.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me preface this by saying they were under-construction while I was there, so I would imaging the interior will soon improve. The staff was reasonably friendly. Location is right off the highway, about 3 miles from the beach. It is a bit hard to find, tucked away behind the Hampton Inn. Breakfast is free, and you will get exactly what you paid for it. Pool areas is pretty weak with a view of the parking lot. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_Deguello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Captain_Deguello,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming you have encountered during your visit. It is our fullest intention to fulfill and meet our guests' needs, as such, we are working very hard to provide you with the best service and amenities.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Literally they are ripping up the floor area in reception and in the vicinity on the ground floor. There was no mention of this when booking or any mention of disruption when checking in. The workmen use the entrance by the pool which, if you were using the pool, was not very private or pleasant. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are in need of an update, but serve their purpose. Pleasant breakfast with plenty of choice. When checking out, again no mention or apology regarding the ongoing work, the sounds of which we could hear on the third floor!! Also a young child was seen wielding a hammer and chisel lifting the floor tiles in reception area!! No safety measures were in place, just a sign apologising for the dust!! Don't visit in the next couple of weeks if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LancasterMeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear LancasterMeech,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities are superior and we regret the renovation process affected your stay negatively. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we
are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

first of all let me say we always choose to stay at the holiday inn express chain and have been over the last 5 years been very happy with them, from California to Florida. not this time it was a terrible room filthy and in very poor repair - mold around bathtub, tile floor unfinished and filthy, windows covered in something? could not even see out of them. tv from the 80's carpet filthy no fridge. did i say the room was filthy? we had stayed at this location at xmas previously and though not the best holiday inn express it was adequate for one night visiting family, not this time though again we were there just for one night for mothers day so we "roughed it" and were too tired to drive anywhere else. again i would like to say that we have stayed in hiex in many other locations and always been extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. if you can drive to somewhere else do so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear charliesmom7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here before. Polite and accommodating... Staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful......From front desk to dining staff to housekeeping and maintenance. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was good and the dining room clean.
We enjoyed the outdoor pool and used the free internet/ wifi service as well.

Refrigerators and mini kitchen are only available in the Suites for those who require one.
They are renovating but it wasn't a big mess at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews